cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Linksys router

FIXED
mvdm
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 09-02-2017

New Linksys router

Hi,

 

My normal Plusnet router started to struggle a bit with all the network traffic in my house, so I upgraded to a Linksys WRT3200ACM. I've logged into the new router, switched it to PPPoE, entered (myusername)@plusdsl.net as the username, but for some reason it still doesn't want to connect.

 

Are there any other settings I need to be aware of? (FWIW - I have a Static IP on my Plusnet account)

Thanks for your help, it's much appreciated.

7 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,543
Thanks: 247
Fixes: 111
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: New Linksys router

Fix

We've seen attempts to connect with a incorrect password.

Are you entering the account password?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
mvdm
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 09-02-2017

Re: New Linksys router

No - is this the same password I use for logging into the Plusnet Member Centre?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,543
Thanks: 247
Fixes: 111
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: New Linksys router

Yes that's also your connection password.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
mvdm
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 09-02-2017

Re: New Linksys router

Thanks - I'll do that this evening! Smiley

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,543
Thanks: 247
Fixes: 111
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: New Linksys router

Let us know how you get on.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
mvdm
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 09-02-2017

Re: New Linksys router

It fully works now - cheers! Smiley

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,543
Thanks: 247
Fixes: 111
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: New Linksys router

Glad to hear it.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team