cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Hub 2 in Bridge mode no internet

FIXED
Rod2023
Newbie
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎10-12-2023

New Hub 2 in Bridge mode no internet

I just installed my new Hub 2 in bridge mode as a straight replacement for a BT open reach modem. I use a Asus RT-86U as my router . I believed that setting bridge mode would not have any consequences but on connecting up to my router I can't access the Web. The router hangs on "Reconecting to internet"
but can't. Status shows disconnected. Can anyone suggest what I've done wrong ? I didn't change anything on the router.
2 REPLIES 2
Dan_the_Van
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,385
Thanks: 1,049
Fixes: 66
Registered: ‎25-06-2007

Re: New Hub 2 in Bridge mode no internet

Fix

@Rod2023 welcome to the forum

It should work, make sure you use LAN 1,2 or 3 (NOT the WAN) to connect to the WAN port of the Asus router

HTH

Edit: the Hub light should be a pink colour for bridge mode

Rod2023
Newbie
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎10-12-2023

Re: New Hub 2 in Bridge mode no internet

Thanks very much.I had it connected to the Wan port.!! Now fixed.
Thanks again