cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Customer: Order tracking line fault?

koumi
Dabbler

New Customer: Order tracking line fault?

Howdy!
I am eagerly waiting for you to take over my existing broadband that I currently have with Sky (paying for 20meg unlimited, receiving poor speeds 6-9meg) your service promises a estimated speed of 40megs fibre optic through my phone line (anything is better than my current speeds)
But I have a problem  Embarrassed  I ordered the service on Saturday morning and later on I received a text message off you on my mobile saying "Your broadband order is delayed.  This may be due to the MAC key used. You can call us on 0800 432 0200 or goto help.plus.net"  (this also generated a ticket number)  52857312
The ticket mentioned I have a line fault and I am to be contacted shortly.... still waiting  Undecided
can anyone update me on the progress please?
21 REPLIES 21
koumi
Dabbler

Re: New Customer: Order tracking line fault?

STILL WAITING  Angry
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

You've already had your wrists slapped for cross posting - suggest you read the forum rules - especially those relating to bumping.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Apprentice
Grafter

@ koumi,
You can call us on 0800 432 0200 or goto help.plus.net"  (this also generated a ticket number)  52857312

Give them a call and see what's up, it could be quicker if you're in a hurry.  Wink
koumi
Dabbler

Thank you @ Apprentice;    I've been in a rotten mood all day waiting for the postman (I got some goodies coming in the post) and he hasnt shown,  I remember the days of which you would be woken up at 8am for any sort of parcels... this doesn't seem to be the case anymore!
Just tried to phone and there is a 15min queue.. I will try again in the morning  Huh
orbrey