cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netgear Router Stats Logging

Luzern
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 3,417
Thanks: 359
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Netgear Router Stats Logging

Logs show figures at minute intervals. Can the system be set to show figures at greater intervals? If yes please can someone say how?
Thanks
No one has to agree with my opinion, but in the time I have left a miracle would be nice.
6 REPLIES
VileReynard
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 11,066
Thanks: 276
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎01-09-2007

Re: Netgear Router Stats Logging

Try http://www.kitz.co.uk/adsl/frogstats.htm
This has details of how to get stats for many routers (including 4 netgear models).
It's try it and see though.

Luzern
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 3,417
Thanks: 359
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: Netgear Router Stats Logging

I am actually using the one Kitz writes of. but think minute interval is too close.
No one has to agree with my opinion, but in the time I have left a miracle would be nice.
VileReynard
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 11,066
Thanks: 276
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎01-09-2007

Re: Netgear Router Stats Logging

I've got a DG384GT - it's possible to get a bundle of stats - although they don't mean much to me...
It involves using telnet to access the router interface so it would be a bit tricky to automate anyway.

Luzern
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 3,417
Thanks: 359
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: Netgear Router Stats Logging

Knowing my propensity to  ........... up things, I'll leve well alone for a substantial time being. OT but did a reconnect as speed dif not agree with profile. Down raised from 2300 to 4000 but Up has gone down from 380ish to 330.

No one has to agree with my opinion, but in the time I have left a miracle would be nice.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,807
Thanks: 1,176
Fixes: 67
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Netgear Router Stats Logging

Quote from: lucerne
Logs show figures at minute intervals. Can the system be set to show figures at greater intervals? If yes please can someone say how?

I assume the answer is "yes", at least for graphing purposes.  There should be a configuration/set-up button or menu item, perhaps with a "cogs" icon, where this can be set.  Might be called "appearance" in the graphs section.
Sorry, that only partly answers your question but hopefully will help.
David
Highlighted
elementaltm
Rising Star
Posts: 103
Thanks: 18
Registered: ‎09-09-2007

Re: Netgear Router Stats Logging

Alternative stats software for Netgear routers:
DMT tool http://dmt.mhilfe.de/
RouterStats http://www.vwlowen.co.uk/internet/files.htm
Just though this may help.
DM.
KABOOM!