cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netgear DGND3700v2

sherpadodds

Netgear DGND3700v2

Hello. I am new to Plusnet and I am trying to set up the Netgear DGND3700v2. It won't connect at all and I keep getting this meesage..
'
No DSL Cable Is Plugged into the Router ADSL Port
Make sure that the cable is securely plugged into both the broadband modem port and the router Internet port.
After you have checked the DSL cable, click Try again.'
Has anyone ideas why, or can you point me to a setup tutorail somewhere?, thanks.
17 REPLIES 17
Harro
Grafter

Re: Netgear DGND3700v2

Are you on Fibre?  If so, Plug the ethernet cable from the modem into the Fibre socket on the netgear router NOT into Port 1
sherpadodds

Ahh I see now, I would never have noticed that I had a fibre socket. Thanks very much for telling me that and for your help.  Smiley
dick:quote
sherpadodds

Ok another problem. Even after sticking the ethernet cable into modem/router and wall socket I still have no internet. I was almost sure this modem was supported. There is no active internet light at all, not even flashing,
Have I a faulty device or does it not work with Plusenet?
Has anyone on here managed to get the Netgear DGND3700v2 working as a modem and a router?
If you have then please tell me how? Thanks
sherpadodds

Also I am using Plusnet Unlimited Fibre  Embarrassed
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Fixes: 3

Right okay.
Make sure you are connected to the router via wifi or ethernet.
open a browser on a computer and type in the url , routerlogin.net
the credentials are
username - admin
password - password
click the basic settings tab
make sure that 'does your internet connection require a login' is yes
type in the login , (yourplusnetusername)@plusdsl.net
password: The password you used to create an account with plus net (This could be your member centre password)
then hit apply.  I got those instructions from Plusnet's Netgear WNR1000. But its the same user interface.