cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Fibre is now activated

goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 48
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

My Fibre is now activated

BT Openreach Engineer been here half an hour ago and change new master socket and faceplate (MK2) and using his tool kit reading line sync pass 79999K/20000K and plugged BTO Modem with my Netgear DGND3700v2 wireless router and got this speed result below:

BTWholesale test is not working at present, so I cannot see exchange IP Profile yet.
27 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: My Fibre is now activated

It can take a few days for your IP Profile to appear on there.
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 48
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: My Fibre is now activated

Ok, it all looking good so far. The Engineer told me that I am the only first customer at the cabinet fibre (one user) blimey Smiley
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,322
Thanks: 223
Fixes: 65
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: My Fibre is now activated

@goldenadsl,
I'm glad to hear the installation went to plan Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 48
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: My Fibre is now activated

Thanks Adams. I suppose I cannot use BTW Speedtest to find out ip profile from the exchange for the next few days. Engineer was a nice bloke and show me the tool reading sync rate 79999K/20000K pass and say I am within 200m away from cabinet.
All setup here by openreach:

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,686
Thanks: 910
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: My Fibre is now activated

Why the two homeplugs?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 48
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: My Fibre is now activated

I have change to one homeplug. My error. http://s5.postimg.org/z2t9ktovb/20140213_142749.jpg
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 48
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: My Fibre is now activated

Quote from: AndyH
It can take a few days for your IP Profile to appear on there.

May I ask how long do I have to wait? BT Speedtest won't let me running Broadband Diagnostic Test to check current ip profile all day and overnight too.

Melancholie
Grafter
Posts: 451
Thanks: 1
Registered: 23-07-2013

Re: My Fibre is now activated

Your IP Profile is 77.44Mb.
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 48
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: My Fibre is now activated

If the IP Profile is 77.44Mb then surely 1Mb knocked off would get me around 75-76Mb. (why it 72Mb? that's 5Mb big gab is missing. Like my old ADSL2+ it always 1Mb lower than BT & PN profile rate.
http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/results.html?id=139238313352620085442
jim:quote
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: My Fibre is now activated

Your IP profile isn't known
That figure assumes that you are getting the maximum 80Mb sync and at this stage we have no idea what it actually is
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 48
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: My Fibre is now activated

I try BT Speedtest just now. Still the same as yesterday since fibre activated.
The Performance Tester is currently unable to run a speed test for your broadband connection. Please try again shortly, however if this problem persists, raise the issue with your service provider.
Can plusnet please tell me how long do I have to wait for this BT Speedtest to appear? It's should work by now?
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,610
Thanks: 48
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: My Fibre is now activated

Quote from: Melancholie
Your IP Profile is 77.44Mb.

You are correct. My plusnet current line speed showing:
Current line speed:
    77.4 Mb
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: My Fibre is now activated

That is the default until a delta report is received so it isn't relevant
thesawdust
Grafter
Posts: 384
Registered: 28-10-2013

Re: My Fibre is now activated

my IP profile is 53.27 Mbps but for some reason it's going the other way.
Done a BTW test and the following?
Download speedachieved during the test was - 61.75 Mbps
For your connection, the acceptable range of speedsis 42.61 Mbps-53.27 Mbps .
Additional Information:
IP Profile for your line is - 53.27 Mbps
Confused about IP Profile stuff  Grin