cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple IPs?

mikehiow
Grafter
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎17-03-2013

Multiple IPs?

When I was last a customer of Plusnet I had a /29 which just required a RIPE application form.
Is this facility still available?
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,187
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Multiple IPs?

Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Multiple IPs?

Hi there,
As you're on Unlimited you could get a single static IP for a one off payment of £5 but I'm afraid we don't offer IP blocks on residential accounts any more.
mikehiow
Grafter
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎17-03-2013

Re: Multiple IPs?

Matt, is it possible to switch to a business account in-contract?
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Multiple IPs?

I should think so, I'll get one of our business support team to give you a call and discuss it Smiley
Champnet
Pro
Posts: 492
Thanks: 93
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎25-07-2007

Re: Multiple IPs?

These days many, and multiple, services can be run off a single static IP address
DM
Kev
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎17-06-2007

Re: Multiple IPs?

HI,
Thank you for your time on the phone today.
I have discussed your options and prices of our Business Accounts with line rental and you will be weighing up your options.
If you need any more details please let me know.