cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

Community Veteran
Posts: 380
Thanks: 6
Registered: 22-08-2007

Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

Just noticed that my exchange has been upgraded to offer ADSL2+ now and was wondering how to go about getting my connection moved over from ADSL max premium to the ADSL2+ service with a hopefully uncapped upload?
Account username link:csa removed
adie:green removed account username as it's a public forum]
8 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,623
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 205
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

I've placed the order for you (with uncapped upload Wink) and it should complete on the 15th.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 931
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

If Bud has been paying the extra £7.83 for Max Premium, is that removed automatically or does that have to be manually removed from his account?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,623
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 205
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

@spoon whittler
It would be removed automatically but in this case I've removed it manually
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 380
Thanks: 6
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

Thanks for that, totally surprised BT have upgraded the exchange here to ADSL2+, but as they are behind with the fibre roll out for this exchange its a welcome boost.
Thanks also Spoon Whittler for asking about the premium removal - I had forgotten to check if that would happen.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,623
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 205
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

Most exchanges are getting upgrades at some point and we've seen a lot more this year then in recent ones.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 380
Thanks: 6
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

Just wondering how long it takes for the plus net IP profile to catch up with the change.
My sync speeds are 22602 down and 1259 up, but still only getting ADSL download speeds.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

Your account hadn't updated with the new line info yet, I'm just sorting that now. Give me 5 minutes, then try logging in to the router and disconnect/reconnect.
The order hasn't fully closed, which is why the info hasn't updated. However you should be good to go now.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 380
Thanks: 6
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: Move to WBC ADSL 2+ from ADSL max possible please?

Thanks for that, big improvement on the old speeds