cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Move ADSL Line to new VP

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Move ADSL Line to new VP

Can you move my second ADSL (xxx.xx.xx.41) connection to the least congested VP please as per your offer. It's pointless paying for something that doesn't work, and it is now getting to the point that it is causing me issues while working.
36 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Can someone at PlusNet give me an update on this please. I've had no contact regarding this.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 1,834
Thanks: 3
Registered: 24-07-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Can you raise a fault report on the account for us please? With this, we can take a look.
 Tony
 Plusnet Support
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Hi Tony.
Thanks for that I'll call in.
hillyfields123
Grafter
Posts: 148
Thanks: 2
Registered: 16-09-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

You could also use: http://faults.plus.net
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

I called in as I said and spoke to Jordan who said he would raise the issue. However, that was at 18:00 on Thursday, and although he did mention a timeline of up to 72 hours I see that no relevant ticket has been raised, is this the norm?
I did start the BB fault checker but abandoned it when it was asking about router changes, and it appears to have created a ticket (#101565550). But having said that this ticket says PlusNet would try to contact me within 24 hours, and that 'expired' at 18:00 yesterday.
An update would be appreciated.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 1,834
Thanks: 3
Registered: 24-07-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

The ticket time given refers to automated testing rather than call backs. Faults will soon by on this for us though.
 Tony
 Plusnet Support
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Thanks Tony. Roll on Monday  Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Hi. It is now Wednesday and no progress has been made on this. I've had no contact whatsoever regarding this and am somewhat disappointed, can someone please give me an update as to when the move will take place please.
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Another week has gone past and the line I want moving is showing this

and has been since 09:00 on the 7th. I assume (hope) it is related to this ticket https://portal.plus.net/wizard/?p=view_question&id=101565550 and this will get resolved today.
P.S. Not to sure if that is the correct way to include a reference to a support ticket.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,956
Thanks: 419
Fixes: 152
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

The work to move you onto a different VP is still ongoing but our suppliers have advised it should be completed today.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Thanks for the update Matthew, appreciated, as always.
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Me again. The graph in reply No. 9 is a link to the live graph and its state has not changed since yesterday as I had hoped it would,  so any news on this?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,956
Thanks: 419
Fixes: 152
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Unfortunately it looks like the tie pairs they've tried to move you onto are faulty.
They're trying to find ones that aren't faulty and we should know more by Monday.
Sorry for the continued delay.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,236
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Move ADSL Line to new VP

Lips are sealed