cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Manual SNR Target Please

sophos9
Grafter
Posts: 760
Registered: 12-09-2007

Manual SNR Target Please

Hi
I had a load of powercuts the other day which resulted in a mass of connected/disconnects in a short period. The exchanges response was to change my target SNR to 15db  Embarrassed
I've been running stable at 9db for ages... After waiting 3 days, the SNR target has not been changed so I ran up the DMT tool and dropped the training SNR target to 9db.
When I restart the router, it will default back to 15db, can you guys sort out with BT a manual SNR target to 9db please  Smiley
Thanks in advance
23 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 14,469
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

Have you raised a ticket?
sophos9
Grafter
Posts: 760
Registered: 12-09-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

Erm... no  Embarrassed
Will do!
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

Thank you Smiley
martin2006
Grafter
Posts: 350
Thanks: 2
Registered: 25-01-2008

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

i would keep at it in the forums as well, trying not to disrespect plusnet but all i got was a load of dribble and ended up asking for my mac key going through the ticket system.
a guy from plusnet called james h really sorted out my problem through this forum and now i am totally happy again.
Andy
martin2006
Grafter
Posts: 350
Thanks: 2
Registered: 25-01-2008

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

sorry james, you posted that while i was typing
Andy
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

Smiley No worries.
James H is actually one of our moderators.  We get confused a lot.
sophos9
Grafter
Posts: 760
Registered: 12-09-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

Hi James, how are things?
Tis done now, ticket number 24090657
Thanks!
Not applicable

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

Quote from: Jameseh
Smiley No worries.
James H is actually one of our moderators.  We get confused a lot.

As well as us getting confused a lot, people also get confused about which is which too.
I've not been answering tickets.....
.....although PN haven't stolen any moderators recently, so watch this space. Wink
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,789
Registered: 08-06-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

I smell a poll coming up? Tongue
B.
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

There's already far too many James' working here.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

Quote from: sophos9
Hi
I had a load of powercuts the other day which resulted in a mass of connected/disconnects in a short period. The exchanges response was to change my target SNR to 15db  Embarrassed
I've been running stable at 9db for ages... After waiting 3 days, the SNR target has not been changed so I ran up the DMT tool and dropped the training SNR target to 9db.
When I restart the router, it will default back to 15db, can you guys sort out with BT a manual SNR target to 9db please  Smiley
Thanks in advance
If you are using a Speedtouch the saveall telnet command will make the change permanent
Snarf
Grafter
Posts: 340
Thanks: 4
Registered: 04-08-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

As said earlier in the thread - keep an eye on it. Apparently BT set my target SNR to 6dB about a week ago, but I've still yet to see my router connect below 15dB  Sad
sophos9
Grafter
Posts: 760
Registered: 12-09-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

The ticket has been passed internally, the advisor has asked the internal team to see if BT can change it to 15db when I clearly asked for it to be 9db  Sad
sophos9
Grafter
Posts: 760
Registered: 12-09-2007

Re: Manual SNR Target Please

I'm using a BT Voyager 2110, is there a way to save the target (hard reboots clear it  Embarrassed )?