cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low SNR

FIXED
jab1
All Star
Posts: 1,828
Thanks: 398
Fixes: 6
Registered: 24-02-2012

Low SNR

@Gandalf I know it's early on a Sunday morning, and you may not be in the office, but it looks like DLM has gone and rest my SNR back to 3dB Cry

Any chance you could work your magic and pin it back to 6 minimum please?

John
9 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,817
Thanks: 1,922
Fixes: 348
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Low SNR

Fix
Hey John. If you PM me your landline phone number I’ll see what I can do. Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
jab1
All Star
Posts: 1,828
Thanks: 398
Fixes: 6
Registered: 24-02-2012

Re: Low SNR

PM sent Wink

John
jab1
All Star
Posts: 1,828
Thanks: 398
Fixes: 6
Registered: 24-02-2012

Re: Low SNR

Thanks, Anoush!Smiley

John
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,817
Thanks: 1,922
Fixes: 348
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Low SNR

No problems John. Testing the line before I made the change, I saw a lot of errored seconds (almost 900). Sad
I’ve also sent an e-mail to BTW requesting the SNR is pinned at 6db. It should be picked up tomorrow. Hopefully it stays like that from now on. Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
jab1
All Star
Posts: 1,828
Thanks: 398
Fixes: 6
Registered: 24-02-2012

Re: Low SNR

I know about the error seconds thanks - see my previous thread.

Would changing my router correct this? Or is it something which requires Openreach?

John
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,817
Thanks: 1,922
Fixes: 348
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Low SNR

It’s possible a new router may help. I’d probably wait and see if pinning the SNR at 6db helps first.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
jab1
All Star
Posts: 1,828
Thanks: 398
Fixes: 6
Registered: 24-02-2012

Re: Low SNR

OK Anoush - will do.

John
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,817
Thanks: 1,922
Fixes: 348
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Low SNR

I’ve had confirmation yesterday that your circuit has been pinned to a target SNR of 6db. Hopefully it doesn’t drop down again.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
jab1
All Star
Posts: 1,828
Thanks: 398
Fixes: 6
Registered: 24-02-2012

Re: Low SNR

@Gandalf - Cheers, Anoush.Smiley

John