Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Live Streaming lagging - help with resolving

simon7685
Grafter

Live Streaming lagging - help with resolving

Hi
I hope I have put this in the right place, if not sorry.  I have a problem with lagging when I watch live streaming of football and it is driving me nuts, I am not really technically minded and don't know what to try to resolve the issue, so thought I might need some help.
I have Plusnet Fibre - up to 40 meg and this pproblem has started since a house move in July.  At my old place everything run fine and I was able to watch the live streamed football matches no problem.  Since the move it lags or pauses every few seconds for a second, maybe less but it is so annoying and really unwatchable.
I have run lots of speed checks and I am constantly getting around 36 meg on downloads and the problem occurs even if I plug an ethernet cable from the route direct into my laptop.  My laptop is an ACER V3 - 772G, it has an intel core i7 - 4702MQ processor @ 2.20 GHZ with Turbo boost up to 3.20GHZ.  It has 16GB RAM and the graphics are NVIDEA GEFORCE GT750M.
I don't have a clue what to try to resolve my problem and hope that someone on here can help me please.  I only have a basic knowledge of computers etc so please don't get too technical with me, or I won't have a clue what you want me to do lol!
9 REPLIES 9
tonycollinet
Grafter

Re: Live Streaming lagging - help with resolving

Do you have the same problem with Iplayer, or other video streaming?
Which site are you watching the football from?
simon7685
Grafter

I haven't noticed any problem with IPlayer but occasionally demand 5 can lag, although I think it always has been prone to that as it happened even before we moved. 
I stream the football through MyP2P.eu
simon7685
Grafter

Giving this a bump in the hope someone can give me some ideas on how to resolve it before tomorrows match...........