cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Line reset

noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Line reset

Hi is it possible to do a reset on my line it seems to have returned to a reasonably stable connection ( I hope ) cheers

12 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,956
Thanks: 419
Fixes: 152
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Line reset

I've reset the line for you and it should go through in the next 4 hours.

Let us know how get on.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Re: Line reset

will do cheers

noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Re: Line reset

I still don't understand why I have to reboot the router to get the new settings ? ? this was never needed with my last provider and IP profile increases automatically kicked in but not with Plusnet why is that ?

noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Re: Line reset

did a re-sync but this can't be right

Home Image not loadedTesting Image not loadedResult Image not loaded
   
FAQ

Results Image not loaded

 

 


1. Best Effort Test: -provides background information.

  Download  Speed
  0.44 Mbps
   
0 Mbps 7.15 Mbps
Max Achievable Speed

 Download speedachieved during the test was - 0.44 Mbps
 For your connection, the acceptable range of speeds is 0.6 Mbps-7.15 Mbps.
 Additional Information:
 Your DSL Connection Rate :3.84 Mbps(DOWN-STREAM), 0.45 Mbps(UP-STREAM)
 IP Profile for your line is - 3 Mbps


This test was not conclusive and further testing is required.This might be useful for your Broadband Service Provider to investigate the fault.

 

If you wish to carry out further tests,please click on 'Continue' button.If not, please close the window using 'Exit' button and contact your ISP for further assistance with these results.

Please visit the FAQ if you are unable to understand the test results.

 
 
   
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,956
Thanks: 419
Fixes: 152
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Line reset

Was that over a wired or wireless connection?

Everything is set correctly on our end.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Re: Line reset

wired

noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Re: Line reset

wondering if I should re-sync again ?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,956
Thanks: 419
Fixes: 152
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Line reset

I wouldn't as you're on 20cn and DLM may get the wrong idea.

Have you tried disconnecting and reconnecting within the routers interface? ^MW

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Re: Line reset

not sure what you mean by that sorry

noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Re: Line reset

if you mean disconnecting ethernet then yes tried it same speed by wireless too

noddy8
Grafter
Posts: 88
Thanks: 3
Registered: 22-07-2015

Re: Line reset

looking at system log looks like a admin disconnect from the exchange end but what ever it was it seems to have cured the download speed so here's hoping it stays stable cheers

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,125
Thanks: 813
Fixes: 173
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: Line reset

Glad to hear the speed is back to normal. Thanks for letting us know that's sorted.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team