cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Line activated but still no broadband and no router

yvonneadamson
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎20-08-2015

Line activated but still no broadband and no router

Hi there,
I joined PlusNet a few weeks back and was given an activation date of the 10th August. On the 10th I received an email saying that all my services were up and running. Since my router hadn't arrived I just connected an old netgear generic router and connected it with the PlusNet settings. Unfortunately the internet didn't work, but the telephone line was working both for incoming and outgoing phone calls.
Since then I have checked my account on more than one occasion and contacted customer service about this. The broadband tracking is still showing as 'checking your line', and the router is put down as 'dispatch pending'.
On the phone call today I was told that the "broadband had cancelled itself", that the router would arrive by Saturday and the broadband would be setup by Monday.
I was just wondering what was actually happening? I just want to be able to use my home broadband as soon as possible.
5 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,737
Thanks: 266
Fixes: 77
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Line activated but still no broadband and no router

Hi there!
Sorry about the delay, this happened due to a problem with the order we placed to transfer your line to us.
That order was cancelled and re-placed.
We now have a broadband order going through for completion on the 27th
The router is due to reach you 2 or 3 days prior to that.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
yvonneadamson
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎20-08-2015

Re: Line activated but still no broadband and no router

The router arrived a few days ago, but the broadband still doesn't seem to be activated, and the tracking still shows that PlusNet are 'checking the line'.
Any updates?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,125
Thanks: 592
Fixes: 229
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Line activated but still no broadband and no router

I've just activated it now.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
yvonneadamson
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎20-08-2015

Re: Line activated but still no broadband and no router

Absolutely fantastic!  Grin Problem solved!
Thanks for everyone's help!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,125
Thanks: 592
Fixes: 229
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Line activated but still no broadband and no router

Glad to hear it's working Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team