cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Internet connection lost

xjenbox
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: 07-07-2016

Internet connection lost

So for a few weeks niw, my internet connection has been so slow or disappeared. The last 2 days though, it's totally disappeared. There is a red light on router. I have disconnected it, switched it off, changed filters etc but still nothing! Any suggestions on what to do? It's very frustrating!
4 REPLIES
Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,423
Thanks: 142
Fixes: 12
Registered: 02-08-2007
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 362
Fixes: 115
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Internet connection lost


xjenbox wrote:
So for a few weeks niw, my internet connection has been so slow or disappeared. The last 2 days though, it's totally disappeared. There is a red light on router. I have disconnected it, switched it off, changed filters etc but still nothing! Any suggestions on what to do? It's very frustrating!

Hello there. Your router appears to be trying to connect using an incorrect password, if you do a factory reset of your router you should be able to bring your connection back.

I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support
Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,423
Thanks: 142
Fixes: 12
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: Internet connection lost

...only after he's re entered his PN connection details correctly, and has documents to remind of the default router log in details, assuming not a PN Hub One! (Not all routers show default log in name & p/word on the outside of unit, but in the instructions). Smiley

Or it could have been caused by BREXIT vote perhaps Smiley Smiley Smiley

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Internet connection lost


Gel wrote:

...only after he's re entered his PN connection details correctly, and has documents to remind of the default router log in details,


A factory reset avoids the need for this generally as it requests the details back via TR069 again during the setup process.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff