cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Internet connection but no wireless

thebargainqueen
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎16-06-2009

Internet connection but no wireless

We are able to get a connection using the ethernet cable however unable to connect to the internet via wireless on anything else e.g. lap top, phone, ps3...  Angry Help!!
8 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Internet connection but no wireless

and the router is
thebargainqueen
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎16-06-2009

Re: Internet connection but no wireless

I'm sorry, I'm not sure what you mean?
thebargainqueen
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎16-06-2009

Re: Internet connection but no wireless

Sorry if I'm bein thick! If you mean the model it's TG585 v7  Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Internet connection but no wireless

That is what was needed
When you say you can't connect to the internet by wireless can you see the router and/or connect to it from your laptop
thebargainqueen
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎16-06-2009

Re: Internet connection but no wireless

Yeah when we plug a laptop into the router it connects to the internet no problem, it's just the wireless we seem to be having issues with. If we search for a wireless connection on a device, sometimes it shows up but can't connect to it and other times it doesnt come up at all. And this is the same on a number of different devices
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Internet connection but no wireless

It may be a duff router - I suggest a call to support and they can run through a few checks then send out a replacement if necessary
danger11
Grafter
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎23-02-2010

Re: Internet connection but no wireless

Try a firmware upgrade that might help.
thebargainqueen
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎16-06-2009

Re: Internet connection but no wireless

Thank you! Will try that!
How do I go about doing a firmware upgrade?