cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interleaving off/on button?

choo
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎01-11-2011

Interleaving off/on button?

Just noticed this feature in member centre?
https://portal.plus.net/my/account_maintenance/interleaving_control.html
Great news , I'm  getting more & more impressed with PN!
Do you thing they will offer snr controls as well in the near future ? There seems space for a few more buttons....
Choo
9 REPLIES
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎08-05-2011

Re: New Interleaving off/on button !

That button has been there for quite a long time.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,671
Thanks: 81
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎17-06-2007

Re: New Interleaving off/on button !

I don't have it:
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎08-05-2011

Re: New Interleaving off/on button !

It only appears if interleaving is turned on, I believe it has to be turned on by Plusnet, not just by DLM.
choo
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎01-11-2011

Re: New Interleaving off/on button !

My service only went live the other day, that might be the reason its only poped up today on my control panel ?
Smiley
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎08-05-2011

Re: New Interleaving off/on button !

Probably, do you know what your router is reporting?
choo
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎01-11-2011

Re: New Interleaving off/on button !

Its still under its  10 day training cycle so I've left things alone, this it what it was reporting the last time I looked....
Protocol: G.DMT Annex A
Downstream Rate: 5344 kbps
Upstream Rate: 448 kbps
Channel: Interleaved[]Impulse noise protection: 0.73
Delay of latency path:  8.00 m

Thx
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎08-05-2011

Re: New Interleaving off/on button !

Yep, interleaving is turned on which is why you have the option.
Responding to the SNR tweaking point: it will never be available on ADSL Max, it isn't supported. You can just tweak your SNR with your router though, that's what I do Smiley.
choo
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎01-11-2011

Re: New Interleaving off/on button !

Seems I'm on the 21cn network but provisioned on G.DMT due to BT calcs saying I'd sync below 4meg.
Jojo said, see how things go after 10 days before going over to adsl2+
A control SNR button would make life easier for those who's routers have a locked CLI.
Thx choo  Smiley
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,926
Thanks: 1,265
Fixes: 71
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Interleaving off/on button?

If you try to outsmart the 21CN DLM by tweaking target noise margin you are likely to lose. Doing that is not something I would recommend unless experience shows the line is very stable.
David