cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Incorrect Profile Rate

goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,589
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Incorrect Profile Rate

BT IP: 16.04 Mb
PN IP: 15.5 Mb
Can plusnet please match BT one, thanks
6 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Incorrect Profile Rate

Will do shortly, however please give the script time in future to do this before asking us to intervene, it can take up to 12 hours for us to pull the line reports depending on the time of day.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,589
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: Incorrect Profile Rate

Sync: 18727K
BT IP: 16.52 Mb
PN IP: 15.4 Mb
Been connected for 24 hours as the updated on plusnet profile didn't work for 24 hours (should be updated itself every 12 hours)
Can plusnet please manally to match BT IP please.
Thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,982
Thanks: 141
Fixes: 46
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Incorrect Profile Rate

I've just run a line check which reveals a current BT line rate of 15474kbps so we are actually keeping in line with BTs profile.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,589
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: Incorrect Profile Rate

I just ran bt speedtester on my line myself, as BT IP Profile had rise to 16.76 Mb and got speed throughput 16.09 Mb. Even thought PN IP on my account still show as 15.4 Mb.
Sync: 19003K
BT IP: 16.76 Mb
PN IP: 15. 4 Mb
Speed Throughput: 16.09 Mb
It appear that Plusnet current line report isn't working at all or broken but I ain't complaint now as I got the correct speed to match BT end.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,982
Thanks: 141
Fixes: 46
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Incorrect Profile Rate

Quote
It appear that Plusnet current line report isn't working at all or broken

Not really, that would seem to indicate a mis-match on BT's systems. I'll go and run some checks which should confirm that. I'll get back to you soon.
Adam
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,982
Thanks: 141
Fixes: 46
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Incorrect Profile Rate

Digging into this further we can see that we haven't received a delta report from BT for your line today so it's not that our systems aren't reflecting BT's line rate it's that we're not receiving the data to make that change for you.
This is a known problem and we're looking into that at present.
I've updated your profile manually in the meantime.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team