cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Home move - No Service

FIXED
Ukratty75
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 15-12-2015

Home move - No Service

Morning all,

 

I am in the process of moving house and moved my Plusnet service over to the new address back in September. I’ve finally unpacked our router and plugged it in this week to find no internet service at all at the property. Any suggestions as to where I can go to have someone look into this? I’m at work solid in the days/evenings so calling isn’t always possible.

 

Thanks in advance!

9 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,634
Thanks: 617
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Home move - No Service

Is there a dial tone on the phone when you plug a handset in?

If not, or if there's noise on the line report it here: http://www.plus.net/support/phone/troubleshooting.shtml

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
Ukratty75
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 15-12-2015

Re: Home move - No Service

I've checked the line and it's active, but no Internet service still. Any suggestions?
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 361
Fixes: 114
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Home move - No Service

Thank you for getting back to us,

Testing your broadband your router is not in sync with the exchange. I would recommend following our broadband troubleshooter at http://faults.plus.net where you can complete the process to raise a fault to us.

Let us know once you have done this and I'll make sure the ticket is picked up as soon as possible.

I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support
Ukratty75
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 15-12-2015

Re: Home move - No Service

Hi, I've run through the trouble shooter and submitted a form. Ticket should be live now to be picked up
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 361
Fixes: 114
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Home move - No Service

Thanks for getting back in touch @Ukratty75

  

I'll take a look at your ticket tomorrow. Smiley

I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 361
Fixes: 114
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Home move - No Service

Fix

Testing your broadband I've detected a loop condition on your line, which can sometimes be caused by internal equipment.

 

I've updated your fault ticket with the next step.

I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support
Ukratty75
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 15-12-2015

Re: Home move - No Service

Hi Anoush, I've unplugged our equipment from the line
Ukratty75
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 15-12-2015

Re: Home move - No Service

Service now fully working! Thank you
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 361
Fixes: 114
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Home move - No Service

Glad to hear it, thanks for coming back to let us know!
I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support