cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help please

jaym0nd
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 08-02-2013

Help please

Hi
I had Fibre Broadband installed 22/2/13 but over these past few days it just feels sluggish, what is going on here guys?
It was lightening fast up until say Monday 25/2/13
13 REPLIES
jaym0nd
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 08-02-2013

Re: Help please

This is unacceptable.


jaym0nd
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 08-02-2013

Re: Help please

What is going on?!
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Help please

have you tried to switch gateways ?  some are bad at mo  Embarrassed  hopefully PN will sort it soon  Wink
log on  to your  router web page & disconect then reconect  you should then be on a different gateway  Cool
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
jaym0nd
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 08-02-2013

Re: Help please


Sure doesn't feel as fast as it's reporting though... Undecided
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Help please

Hi jaym0nd,
Sorry to hear that you've experienced slow speeds, we've currently investigating this and we'll update you as soon as possible.
Chris
jaym0nd
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 08-02-2013

Re: Help please

Hi
Yes it is still extremely sluggish, what is going on here guys?
My standard broadband at 5mb with Sky was faster than this.
Is it my profile?
jaym0nd
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 08-02-2013

Re: Help please

Please just reset my speed profile
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: Help please

When you say sluggish, can you elaborate?
What is your setup? Wired/wireless etc.?
Can you run the BT Speed Test (http://www.speedtester.bt.com/) and click "further diagnostics" and post all the results?
englishrick
Grafter
Posts: 463
Registered: 14-02-2013

Re: Help please

Quote from: jaym0nd
Please just reset my speed profile

Your profile has been lowered as wellHuh?? SNAP!!
jaym0nd
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 08-02-2013

Re: Help please

Come on Plus net raise my profile, I was at 78mb on the day of the Openreach guy here.
Bright
Grafter
Posts: 363
Registered: 02-02-2013

Re: Help please

So have you checked what your BT IP profile is set to?
Have you checked your Plusnet profile?
You've asked for a profile reset, but do you know whether it needs to be reset?
AndyH identified a test and some information that would allow other members here to try and help you. If you post that information, that may provide some useful clues about what is wrong...
englishrick
Grafter
Posts: 463
Registered: 14-02-2013

Re: Help please

BT Profile is set at 67.02 Mbps
Plusnet is set at 78 Mbps
jim:quote
Bright
Grafter
Posts: 363
Registered: 02-02-2013

Re: Help please

@englishrick
Sorry Rick, the question was aimed at  jaym0nd. I think your problems are covered in great deatil in a different thread Wink