cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Have I reached my limit

jdmac
Grafter
Posts: 25
Registered: 10-03-2011

Have I reached my limit

Trying to download a 81.8MB internet security program, but it is really struggling and not doing it.  Have managed to download mozilla firefox which is a smaller file.  Help?
10 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,438
Thanks: 1,015
Fixes: 60
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Have I reached my limit

Have you checked your usage here https://portal.plus.net/view_my_broadband_usage/index.php and have you received an email warning you of it
Check your closed questions to see if there has been a notification https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=search
jdmac
Grafter
Posts: 25
Registered: 10-03-2011

Re: Have I reached my limit

Yes checked usage, at 4.08gb of a 10gb allowance which ends on 5th March.  No closed questions or emails received.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,438
Thanks: 1,015
Fixes: 60
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Have I reached my limit

That answers the question
Which security program are you trying to download - a link would be useful
jdmac
Grafter
Posts: 25
Registered: 10-03-2011

Re: Have I reached my limit

pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Have I reached my limit

what operating system are you on?
FF 10.0.2  screwed up one of my machines on Win XP, no trouble on Win 7
jdmac
Grafter
Posts: 25
Registered: 10-03-2011

Re: Have I reached my limit

Funnily enough I had to remove & reinstall FF today too!  as it was crashing and wouldn't restart.  However, have found comodo on cnet downloads and it is working!  Must be the version on comodo's website that is faulty! 
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,543
Thanks: 1,271
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Have I reached my limit

Comodo  is quite good , it gets good reviews  Wink i have used it for several years with no probs and it dont take a lot of system memory 10/10 from me
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,438
Thanks: 1,015
Fixes: 60
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Have I reached my limit

Going back to the original question - it won't download at all for me
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Have I reached my limit

could be thats is comming from the bad old US
started to down load, but very silly
jdmac
Grafter
Posts: 25
Registered: 10-03-2011

Re: Have I reached my limit

Hi there, I got comodo internet security (free) from this link with cnet downloads http://download.cnet.com/Comodo-Internet-Security/3000-2239_4-10460704.html?tag=mncol;1 ; .
I couldn't get it from the comodo website itself but did from here.  however, having trouble getting updates now!  ho hum never mind!