cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Has there been another outage?

moffat2000
Grafter
Posts: 99
Registered: 13-02-2010

Has there been another outage?

Good morning all,
I have lost Internet and it seems to be the same situation to what happened last Thursday.
My router has synced, I have DSL but no ATM or PPP.
My phone line is working perfectly.
I am on the Stepps exchange outside Glasgow.
When I attempt to connect my router is comes up as "Disconnected because idle timeout reached".
Thanks in advance.
65 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,644
Thanks: 636
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Has there been another outage?

Unfortunately yes, there is a very large outage at the moment which is being reported as a Serious Serive Outage, some details are available here:
http://usertools.plus.net/status/archive/1288783973.htm
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
moffat2000
Grafter
Posts: 99
Registered: 13-02-2010

Re: Has there been another outage?

Thanks Chris,
My number is not listed on that page (014177).
I take it that means the problems is affecting more people than originally thought.
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 680
Thanks: 5
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Has there been another outage?

Also affecting 01383 in Rosyth. Trying to help relation who had lost connection.
This has been a nightmare recently.
Ravinella
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Has there been another outage?

Yeah, 01383 in Kelty is out as well which is annoying as it's not listed in the outage details.
I wonder if they even know what's all gone tits up this time ?
gkpm
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 03-11-2010

Re: Has there been another outage?

I'm also affected (in the 01912 area) which is also not listed, so the problem is larger than the service notice.
I agree, BT has just been a joke this week. They don't even know what's going on anymore. Have they forgotten they still have to run the 20CN network?
How I wish I wasn't on a bloody long line and had LLU...
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 680
Thanks: 5
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Has there been another outage?

Also affecting Cupar and Auchtermuchty.
gkpm
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 03-11-2010

Re: Has there been another outage?

Mine's back to working for the past 10 minutes now.
Only took 1:30 hours to fix this time, after last weekend can't even call it a fault really :-)
198kHz
All Star
Posts: 3,313
Thanks: 315
Fixes: 9
Registered: 30-07-2008

Re: Has there been another outage?

Hmm, my area code 01542 isn't on the list, but I lost authentication shortly after 1130 today, and it's OK now.
Remeber you are unique - just like everyone else
moffat2000
Grafter
Posts: 99
Registered: 13-02-2010

Re: Has there been another outage?

Thats me back up and running too.
2 hours, better than 2 days!! Grin
Apprentice
Grafter
Posts: 614
Registered: 04-11-2008

Re: Has there been another outage?

Connection came back on here (Highlands, West Coast) around 1.50pm, my area phone code doesn't appear on that list either.
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 680
Thanks: 5
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Has there been another outage?

Rosyth 01383 also back on.
fiddiwebb
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: 23-02-2010

Re: Has there been another outage?

01862 also not on the list, went off around 11.30 back 1.30 ish.
Hope this is not going to be a regular occurence  Angry
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,773
Thanks: 257
Fixes: 20
Registered: 16-02-2009

Re: Has there been another outage?

Mine was down just after 11, back for a short period after 1:30 and down again. Now back up for how long though, last time I didn't even have time to post
01896 area
Steve
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 6,800
Thanks: 300
Registered: 13-07-2009

Re: Has there been another outage?

Been out all morning and checked my router logs when folk In my town and at the shops said they cant access the web, I could not pay by card In one shop, This Is bigger than what the PN announcement says!! My area code 01674 also my girlfriends web was down to area code 01561, I checked my Router logs and web was down from 11.41-1321 I do wish whatever BT Is playing at they get this fixed once and for all, We paying for a faulty service!!
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.