cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre still at old speed !

KJS
Grafter
Posts: 66
Registered: 31-07-2007

Fibre still at old speed !

Hi, was all connected on tuesday am, upload is around 18mbs but download still at 7.5mb ish.
Had e mail this morning for the add on pro has been added !
Can this be manually switched to the faster download speed now please.
Keith
10 REPLIES
vultura
Grafter
Posts: 245
Thanks: 4
Registered: 22-05-2011

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

Sorry, do you mean Pro addon or you have upgraded to Fibre Extra?
Are you testing with a wired connection or wireless?
KJS
Grafter
Posts: 66
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

Hi, fibre was fitted and connected on tues am.
The pro add on was on hold until the fibre had been confirmed as connected and then actioned today, hope that makes sense ?
Testing using wired connection.
Keith
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,859
Thanks: 115
Fixes: 36
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

hi I've just checked your account and everything seems to be in order there so I'm going to advise raising a fault: http://faults.plus.net
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
KJS
Grafter
Posts: 66
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

Hi all,
My bt test results
1. Best Effort Test:  -provides background information.
Download  Speed
7.3 Mbps
 
0 Mbps 0 Mbps
Max Achievable Speed
Download speedachieved during the test was - 7.3 Mbps
For your connection, the acceptable range of speeds is 12 Mbps-0 Mbps.
IP Profile for your line is - 77.44 Mbps
2. Upstream Test:  -provides background information.
Upload Speed
6.64 Mbps
 
0 Mbps 20 Mbps
Max Achievable Speed
Upload speed achieved during the test was - 6.64Mbps
Additional Information:
Upstream Rate IP profile on your line is - 20 Mbps
Adam, have raised a fault.
Keith
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,859
Thanks: 115
Fixes: 36
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

OK, I can see a fault report has been logged with our suppliers so we'll keep you up to date on ticket 62562462
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
KevinG
Rising Star
Posts: 979
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

Quote from: KJS
Had e mail this morning for the add on pro has been added !

Just to clarify, I hope you realise that the Pro add-on would not affect the download speed measured by any speed tester.
KJS
Grafter
Posts: 66
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

Kevin, Yes, thank you.
Keith
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,859
Thanks: 115
Fixes: 36
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

@KJS
FYI we've spotted an issue on your account which we've fixed and we hope this should allow you to connect now.
Please try rebooting the router and fingers crossed that should be you back online.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
KJS
Grafter
Posts: 66
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

Adam, sorry just seen your reply, rebooted and see below !
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Fibre still at old speed !

That looks a lot better!
If there's anything else then please let us know.