cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fast Path

ian007jen
Rising Star
Posts: 392
Thanks: 4
Fixes: 2
Registered: 06-09-2007

Fast Path

Hello
I have a really steady connection with minimal errors, could I try fast path to see if my line can remain stable with lower latency.
Error stats
Since Link time = 25 days 10 hours 55 min 39 sec
FEC: 4194848 805
CRC: 22621 308
ES: 6644 0
SES: 243 0
UAS: 0 0
LOS: 0 0
LOF: 0 0

Thanks in advance
Ian
ps # on account 96958448
10 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,646
Thanks: 640
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Fast Path

I've placed the modify order, this should complete on Monday. Let us know if you have any problems after that.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
ian007jen
Rising Star
Posts: 392
Thanks: 4
Fixes: 2
Registered: 06-09-2007

Re: Fast Path

Thanks......will do
Ian
ian007jen
Rising Star
Posts: 392
Thanks: 4
Fixes: 2
Registered: 06-09-2007

Re: Fast Path

OK the fast path order seems to have stalled/failed, I have also added max premium (question #9737960Cool, can somebody from crt take a look please.
I think the bt database has its knickers in a twist about my address, is it possible to remedy this duplication of address as well.
Thanks in advance
Ian
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,897
Thanks: 12
Fixes: 2
Registered: 24-07-2014

Re: Fast Path

Hi,
There's a current order in place stopping me making the change now. I've made a note of your details so I can fix everything for you tomorrow (assuming the current order completes).
Tony
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Tony T
 Plusnet Help Team
ian007jen
Rising Star
Posts: 392
Thanks: 4
Fixes: 2
Registered: 06-09-2007

Re: Fast Path

Well that did not work as expected
Current stats
Upstream line rate (kbit/s): 288
Downstream line rate (kbit/s): 1152
Old STATS
Upstream line rate (kbit/s): 448
Downstream line rate (kbit/s): 6880
I can see it is on fastpath, but fixed rate 1Mb/s not ADSL max, so max premium may have failed.
I presume orders today will complete on Monday.
Ian
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,897
Thanks: 12
Fixes: 2
Registered: 24-07-2014

Re: Fast Path

I can see what's happened here. I'm correcting it now for you.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Tony T
 Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,897
Thanks: 12
Fixes: 2
Registered: 24-07-2014

Re: Fast Path

I'm sorry to bring bad news. You were placed on 1Mb fixed rather than Max Premium. It's not clear if your line will support 1Mbit upload, but we're trying this again for you now. The problem is, this order won't complete until Monday, at which point we can address the interleaving.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Tony T
 Plusnet Help Team
ian007jen
Rising Star
Posts: 392
Thanks: 4
Fixes: 2
Registered: 06-09-2007

Re: Fast Path

Sync was dropped and reconnected again at about  09:30 back on ADSL max....with max premium.
Stats
Upstream line rate (kbit/s): 768
Downstream line rate (kbit/s): 6880
so about an extra 320 kbps upload
Thanks
Ian
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,897
Thanks: 12
Fixes: 2
Registered: 24-07-2014

Re: Fast Path

I hope everything is OK. Let us know if you need anything else changing.
Tony
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Tony T
 Plusnet Help Team
ian007jen
Rising Star
Posts: 392
Thanks: 4
Fixes: 2
Registered: 06-09-2007

Re: Fast Path

Thanks Tony
All fine.
I think I will not bother with fast path, it may make the line too unstable.
Ian
(closed ticked ref 9737960Cool