cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FTTC available ?

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

FTTC available ?

have been awaiting FTTC  Wink acording to http://www.openreach.co.uk/orpg/home/products/super-fastfibreaccess/downloads/sffa_exchange_lists/ac... my exchange is taking orders , ? is this just for BT or are PN going to supply me if i ask nicely  Smiley
can one of our super PN staff here check , my exchange is undercliff  Code: MYUND  west yorkshire
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
7 REPLIES
Force9Original
Grafter
Posts: 352
Registered: 05-02-2010

Re: FTTC available ?

TheIslander
Grafter
Posts: 95
Registered: 13-11-2011

Re: FTTC available ?

This site will tell you when Openreach will roll out FTTC and when.
http://www.superfast-openreach.co.uk/where-and-when/
& this page for Plus Net http://www.plus.net/fibre-broadband/?source=mainNav
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: FTTC available ?

cheers but it still ambiguous  Sad   TheIslander  your link is what i saw and tells me BT are taking orders NOW  Cheesy
but  Force9Original link says 30th december  Huh is the live date
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
TheIslander
Grafter
Posts: 95
Registered: 13-11-2011

Re: FTTC available ?

Or you could try phoning Openreach. Their phone number is 0800 0232023
x47c
Grafter
Posts: 878
Thanks: 1
Registered: 14-08-2009

Re: FTTC available ?

As understand it........
The only definitive way of determining whether 'you' can order FTTC is by using the BT ADSL availability checker on your phone number.
The various published pdf's only give a broad outline of the progress.
It may well be that the exchange is converted to service FTTC but until the actual cabinet which is serving your property is upgraded and activated then you cannot
either receive or pre-order FTTC.
Cabinets are not enabled all at once and it may be that some cabinets on the exchange are done a considerable time before others - and indeed there are times when certain cabinets are not done at all under current plans due to various "issues".
The availability checker may give some expected date (which sometimes "changes") so until it actually states that it is available for you to order and the service is live or whatever words they actually use-------you'll have to wait.
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: FTTC available ?

cheers for replys ,, thing is i can actually see the new box they fitted ouside my house  Cool
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: FTTC available ?

Update  Smiley my new box is now active for FTTC  Cheesy so have ordered it , cross fingers all goes fine 15th
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .