cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 686
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

Since I migrated to Value Fibre (+ Pro) from the FTTC Trial I have not had any usage available on VMBU.
Have raised a ticket and it has been escalated internally.
Hopefully soon?
9 REPLIES
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

Hi gm4jjj,
A problem has been raised on this but I can tell you that it happens because we reset the usage part way through the month so you'll get the full 40GB from the day it was reset until your next billing date. As this is only part of a month, in theory you shouldn't go over if you expect the same amount to normally last you a full month.
Jojo Smiley
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 686
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

Thanks Smiley
Grinny
Grafter
Posts: 37
Registered: 25-06-2010

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

seems I have the same problem with usage after switching to FTTC extra (120GB), but I guess I should have about 40GB left at end of billing month, shame my WNR1000v2 cant set Usage quoter's just to make sure in future months.
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

HI Guys,
Just to clarify, you will be able to see your usage next month, it's just because it was reset part way through this one.
Jojo Smiley
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 686
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

Understood - thanks. Wink
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

Hi Folks,
The problem has now been fixed, usage figures should should be available in the next 2 hours.
Jojo Smiley
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 686
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

Seems to working fine, many thanks. Smiley
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

Also guys, just as an extra piece of information. The usage, once populated will be correct for the month so far but traffic in the internet activities page will only be correct as of today so won't be an accurate representation of your whole months' activity.
Jojo Smiley
Grinny
Grafter
Posts: 37
Registered: 25-06-2010

Re: FTTC Value Fibre - no usage available

Seem ok from what I can tell and peak usage from day to day is much lower than I expected.
Thanks Jojo Smiley