cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

oldboke
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: 12-01-2013

FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Hi
I have had my unlimited FTTC broadband installed.
I was told to expect download speeds of 65mpbs but I'm only getting 27mpbs.
I see on some of the postings that the wrong speed has been set up by Plusnet.
Is it possible to check my profile and reset it to the correct settings.
Thanks
12 REPLIES
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Hi oldboke,
Your order has been placed on to the wrong product as part a an issue we had, once your order has closed off I'll get you moved over to the correct product.
This takes one working day, I'll let you know when I've done it either today or tomorrow once it's showing as completed.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

I've now placed the modify order to move you over to the correct product, there's nothing you need to do from your side Smiley
It will complete tomorrow for you.
oldboke
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: 12-01-2013

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Thanks Chris
Hopefully I'll see a change, later today, as no change at the moment !!
Any idea when it will change?
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

I've checked and it's showing that the modify order has completed and your speed has increased.
Can you run a speed test at http://speedtest.btwholesale.com post your results?
oldboke
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: 12-01-2013

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Hi Chris
Please find results of speed test.
Hope this is ok to send as attachments
Thanks for any help you can give.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,631
Thanks: 865
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

What does https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=stable_rate say for your current line speed.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
oldboke
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: 12-01-2013

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Estimated line speed:
    40Mb (Accurate to within +/- 1Mbit) - Checked on 2013-01-09 18:56:29
Current line speed:
    77.4 Mb
As you can see there's a problem somewhere !!
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,631
Thanks: 865
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Have you tried a disconnect/reconnect since they put you on the right profile?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
oldboke
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: 12-01-2013

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Hi
I did do a disconnect / reconnect before the first test, just done another one and the results are the same !!.
Thanks for the suggestion, any assistance is great.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Are you connecting with a wired or wireless connection? If you're already connecting with a wired connection then I'd suggest trying a <a href="http://community.plus.net/library/broadband/fibre-help-how-to-set-up-a-pppoe-dialler-in-vistawindows-7/">PPPoE</a> connection and see if there's any difference.
oldboke
Dabbler
Posts: 21
Registered: 12-01-2013

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

Hi Chris.
I found the problem.
It was a dodgy lead, after changing it my speeds are up to what was estimated,it's great !!
Thanks to you all for your help.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: FTAO The Digi care team (WRONG Speed)

No worries, glad you've solved the mystery Smiley