cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emergency dial-up numbers

materialman
Rising Star
Posts: 102
Thanks: 9
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-07-2013

Emergency dial-up numbers

In the Member Centre in Connection Details, above the box with all the information it states "We provide dial-up numbers for broadband accounts for emergency use. You can connect to these using a dial-up modem if you need to access the Internet from a different location, or if your broadband service is not working" In the box it says N/A. If dialup is ever required (I have a dialup modem) I'd need the number, should the ADSL fail. Is the dial-up number known or is it only available on request should the need arise?
3 REPLIES
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 1,784
Thanks: 336
Fixes: 4
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Emergency dial-up numbers

It's N/A, as they do not offer it anymore. just another page that PN need to update.
Kind Regards
Mike
Mike
materialman
Rising Star
Posts: 102
Thanks: 9
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-07-2013

Re: Emergency dial-up numbers

Oh, right! Just as well I just remembered I have a Freeola dial-up account!
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,136
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Emergency dial-up numbers

I was given access to an 0800 dialup account when I was stuck without ADSL for 6 weeks after a house move. If it's a long term problem with no ADSL at all and you make enough noise (and it's still available) you may be given the same.
F9 member since 4 Sep 1999
F9 ADSL customer since 27 Aug 2004
DLM manages your line the same way DRM manages your rights.
Look at all the pretty graphs! (now with uptime logging!)