cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do I need my MAC key?

Jarr
Grafter
Posts: 91
Registered: 09-04-2013

Do I need my MAC key?

I just read the section on switching to Plusnet and it says I should ask my current provider for my MAC key. When I placed my order it didn't mention it?
5 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,322
Thanks: 223
Fixes: 65
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Do I need my MAC key?

Hi there,
As to whether a MAC is needed or not depends on the type of service you currently have.
If you have both your phone and broadband with what's called an LLU service (that usually means Sky or Talk Talk) then we can bring you across without the need for one.
Adam
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Jarr
Grafter
Posts: 91
Registered: 09-04-2013

Re: Do I need my MAC key?

In that case no I don't need one. Smiley
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,322
Thanks: 223
Fixes: 65
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Do I need my MAC key?

I suspected as much Smiley
I forgot to say welcome aboard and to the forums.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Jarr
Grafter
Posts: 91
Registered: 09-04-2013

Re: Do I need my MAC key?

Thanks. Looking forward to getting a speed of 66mb instead of 1mb!!!!!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,322
Thanks: 223
Fixes: 65
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Do I need my MAC key?

Just a slight improvement there Smiley just let is know if you hit any problems along the way but hopefully everything will go to plan.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team