cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

myjess
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-06-2013

DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

Anyone else got Fibre problems in the Derry area?
Started last night between 7pm and 11pm.
I have a TKT open and I wish to know how long until resolutuion?
Thank you.
7 REPLIES
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 57
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

Have a look at the BT Faults page
Me personally I can't see anything about Derry area.  Try opening a Faults ticket using the Broadband troubleshooter rather than a normal ticket.
Hope this helps
Jamie
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

@myjess
The BT Faults page isn't showing anything relevant. I take it your phone still works?
Try logging into the Router and go to the Internet Box. If it shows Connect, click on it. If it shows Disconnect, click on it, wait 30seconds and then click Connect.
HTH.
myjess
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-06-2013

Re: DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

I did all that, no difference, still will not connect, says concentrator noe reachable.
The openreach box wassitting behind the tv untouched. The wiring was untouched.
The nearest problem that BT says there is, is dunamanagh which is a village about 6 miles from me.
Thanks for your help.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

How close are phone numbers beginning with the following Rathfriland- 0284063 & Crumlin- 02894 ?
myjess
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-06-2013

Re: DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

Over 60miles .
Thank goodness for mobile broadband from that company with THREE + two letters in the name Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

You obviously don't mean 4gee then  Grin
Sounds like it could be just your line, unfortunately ticket responses aren't that quick at busy times.
Is your landline working Ok, Can you hear/have you heard any crackling or other noises on the line when using the phone? Have you had any problems with incoming or outgoing calls?
I'd try ringing in from your landline 0800-432 0200 free call, queues don't seem too long at the moment, quote your existing open ticket and ask them to run a test whilst you are on the phone.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: DSL openreach led flashing. How long to resolution of my current TKT?

Hi myjess,
I'm really sorry to hear that you're having problems with your connection.
If you are seeing a flashing DSL Light, that usually tells us that there is a synchronisation issue between the Cabinet and the Openreach Modem.
It can take up to 72 hours for us to investigate this issue from the time you raised the ticket.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer