cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DSL Provision Completed no DSL Lights

derkane
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 31-12-2010

DSL Provision Completed no DSL Lights

Good Morning,
This morning I logged in to see the status of my DSL Provision (due for after 12:00 today).
I noticed it all has green ticks so plugged in the Plusnet Router, after waiting 10 minutes it was still not connected. So I plugged in the Netgear DGN2000 I wanted to use, at setup the Netgear states "no DSL is detected".
I previously worked for BT so I followed standard procedure, plugged the modem into the test socket and changed microfilter, still no connection.
I am now concerned that the DSLAM I am connected to has a fault on this port or the provision has not been completed with Plusnet, do I need to log a new fault call yet?
Cheers,
5 REPLIES
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: DSL Provision Completed no DSL Lights

Welcome to the Forum,
Thats normal with a new supply, Hopefully one of the staff can flick the switch soon, two on line at the moment
derkane
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 31-12-2010

Re: DSL Provision Completed no DSL Lights

Cheers for the fast response, I am not used to the Plusnet way, I've always been with BT so used to the DSLAM's being connected to the RAD Server on provision.
I will give them a bell to see if they can help.
derkane
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 31-12-2010

Re: DSL Provision Completed no DSL Lights

Plot thickens, spoke to support it appears to be complete, now moving to tech support....
derkane
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 31-12-2010

Re: DSL Provision Completed no DSL Lights

Tech Support have said I've no realm attached to the router, I have a warm and fluffy feeling about this lol, fingers crossed for DSL today as I've had to survive 8 weeks without it lol.
derkane
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 31-12-2010

Re: DSL Provision Completed no DSL Lights

Excellent start to Plusnet, I have a Early Life Failure lol, always too good to be true.
Now I have to wait a further 72 hours until it gets progressed, I've already had to wait a month for the install (that didn't happen) to occur and now a failed DSL start.