cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DLM Updating

Community Veteran
Posts: 3,366
Thanks: 15
Registered: 06-04-2007

DLM Updating

https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed is showing 2Mb but I have been connected for about 7days at 2.5Mb, is the DLM system working on my line?
--
3Mb FTTC
https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed
8 REPLIES
198kHz
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 3,445
Thanks: 404
Fixes: 11
Registered: 30-07-2008

Re: DLM Updating

A profile of 2000kbps is correct for a sync of 2500. You'll need a sync of 2848 for the next threshold of 2500 profile.
https://portal.plus.net/support/broadband/speed_guide/broadband_terminology.shtml#Sync
Remember you are unique - just like everyone else
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,366
Thanks: 15
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: DLM Updating

Yes, I know that, I was taking about tge DLM profiles, so Yes, I am syncing at +2848kb/s
--
3Mb FTTC
https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: DLM Updating

Hi godsell4,
From what I can see your last couple of sessions have not lasted more that 3 days.

Jojo Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,028
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: DLM Updating

Reading between the lines - I think he means that the BT IP profile shows 2500kbps but the Plusnet version shows 2000kbps
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: DLM Updating

Hi,
It is showing 2000 on the BT side but I think it may be stuck, I'm just running some diagnostics now to see if I can clear it.
Jojo Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,366
Thanks: 15
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: DLM Updating

I disconnected it this morning, to see if getting a new RADIUS event would help kick the system into doing the right thing, but didnt expect that to have an affect for a couple of days at least.
--
3Mb FTTC
https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,366
Thanks: 15
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: DLM Updating

The BT speedtester says I should be on 2500. See attached.
--
3Mb FTTC
https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: DLM Updating

HI godsell4,
I've just tried making some changes to see if I can get that upped. Give it about 15 mins and you should see the difference.
Jojo Smiley