cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DLM - DCT, please check my interleaving status

RCrozier
Grafter
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

DLM - DCT, please check my interleaving status

Hi DCT,
Please can you check if DLM is currently switched on for me. Latency bump at 05:30 today.
Don't think it's the gateway this time.
EDIT:
Speed seems nominal again, but latency still increased.
6 REPLIES
pwatson
Rising Star
Posts: 2,468
Thanks: 8
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: DLM - DCT, please check my status

Are you on FTTC?  If so I'm not sure that DCT can see and, even if they can, they can't do anything about it...
RCrozier
Grafter
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: DLM - DCT, please check my status

@pwatson,
I am on FTTC.
Yes, they can see.
Thank you for the concern but for my own personal information, I would like to know. Thank you.
EDIT: For instance, if there is another problem on my line besides DLM causing my bandwidth issues, I would need to know to begin getting the problem resolved.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,683
Thanks: 666
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: DLM - DCT, please check my status

DLM is on, you're on an FTTC line, DLM is on for all FTTC lines, we can't turn it off.
Unless the latency increase is actually causing any problems for you, then I really wouldn't worry about it. Sometimes we get a bit carried away looking at stats but the line is running perfectly fine.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
RCrozier
Grafter
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: DLM - DCT, please check my status

@Chris
Thanks and I understand that DLM is used on all FTTC based connections.
I should've been more specific: Please can you check if interleaving is enabled on my line at present.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,683
Thanks: 666
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: DLM - DCT, please check my interleaving status

The current FTTC profile for your line is 40M-80M Downstream, Interleaving Off - 10M-20M Upstream, Interleaving On
So interleaving is off on the downstream at the moment.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
RCrozier
Grafter
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: DLM - DCT, please check my interleaving status

Thanks Chris,
Looks like interleaving switched on on my upstream, increasing my latency approx 8ms.
Hopefully it doesn't get any worse.