cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could someone show me my radius please?

droffy
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎26-03-2013

Could someone show me my radius please?

Hi,
any chance someone could post my radius chart please.
I have an open Support ticket #68254172
have not had an update since Monday, i filled out a fault report and an OR engineer turned up on Sat AM, i was not aware he would coming so was not in, then the appointment was rebooked for Monday PM the first i heard of this was Monday morning, missed the calls so that appointment got cancelled by you guys, so now am waiting a new appointment.
Not having access to my own OR modem stats is killing me as i can see the drops happening on the box but have no idea what my connection is doing, *sigh* miss my router stats....
9 REPLIES
droffy
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎26-03-2013

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

great update wheres my proof that this has been resolved, how can it be closed unless i am happy with the result, which i am unsure of.

Script User - Automated Script Pool
11:13am, Wednesday 17 Apr 2013
The broadband fault has been closed by the supplier. Should problems re-occur, please restart the Broadband Fault Checker.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

Hi there,
It's back with our suppliers already, sorry about that message though. As I put on the ticket we'll get the appointment booked in for you as soon as we can.
Your radius graph:
<img src="http://ccgi.psmith12.plus.com/visradius/generated/image13661933626366.png"/>
droffy
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎26-03-2013

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

Thanks Matt,
still looking bad then Smiley
thanks again for the update
droffy
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎26-03-2013

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

Matt,
OR engineer has just turned up at my door, Luckly enough me missus is at home today, will keep you informed as to the result.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

Ah, hope it all gets sorted for you Smiley Fingers crossed.
droffy
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎26-03-2013

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

droffy
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎26-03-2013

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

Been on the same IP Addy since OR man left heres hoping
droffy
Grafter
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎26-03-2013

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

Update,
i have still got the same IP Address as when the OR enginner left, which in my mind says that i have had no disconnects since.
The OR guy told the missus that he had 'changed the port to the cab from the exchange, as he could see a fault 60 meters from my house' not sure if this is right but it looks good so far.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Could someone show me my radius please?

Hi there,
It looks like you had a drop yesterday afternoon when the engineer did his work and you were assigned a different IP address which you're still currently connected to.
<img src="http://ccgi.psmith12.plus.com/visradius/generated/image13662789201666.png"/>

Things certainly look better so far.