Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Constantly losing my connection

Boomski
Hooked

Constantly losing my connection

Hi, 

I used this community last year when I was a new customer and was helped in a manner much better than my previous provider and couldn't be more grateful.

For the past year everything has been perfect until recently. My devices at home are taking forever to load things such as google search results, simple music downloads that usually take seconds are taking up to 20 minutes and sometimes failing, I am a music producer and often download large audio files and these are taking far too long in comparison to previous months. We stream alot at home and have had problems loading youtube, netflix, prime videos etc, any time one of us are using netflix etc we are having to ask others in the house not to connect to anything. I have the understanding that my usage is unlimited and feel like I am being throttled in ways that previous ISPs have done. 

Online games on our phones or tablets are always disconnecting, and recent speed tests are showing around 1mb and getting errors on the upload speeds. Can anyone please help as I my wife and kids driving me nuts complaining about this?

Thanks

7 REPLIES 7
LaurenB
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 131

Re: Constantly losing my connection

Hi there @Boomski, I'm really sorry for the issues that you've recently started having, I can certainly that there have been some disconnections occurring.

I've tested the line this evening and this is picking up a potential fault; it's likely we'll need an engineer to progress this.

Can you have a run through our troubleshooting guides here and get your router connected into your test socket. Once done, if the issue is still occurring please raise this as a fault here. If you drop us a message on here once you've done this, we'll pick this up for you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button