cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection graphs

davidj66
Rising Star
Posts: 626
Thanks: 36
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2008

Connection graphs

Is there any (public) way of looking at the connection graphs occasionally posted by Digital Care staff?Huh
According to Routerstats I had multiple disconnections during the night but I strongly suspect that either my wireless adaptor or my router's wireless bits are on the way out and that I actually stayed in synch.
I'm running Routerstats on 2 machines connected wirelessly now, which should eliminate the wireless adaptor and a netbook connected by cat5 cable which should tell me if its the router, but s*ds law, nothing has happened so far this morning.
4 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,838
Thanks: 2,021
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Connection graphs

In this instance wouldn't looking at your routers connection time through it's UI indicate when you last connected?

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Highlighted
davidj66
Rising Star
Posts: 626
Thanks: 36
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2008

Re: Connection graphs

Unfortunately it doesn't give me connection time  (its an old Buffalo router) and when I look at the event log there are so many attempted intrusions that it doesn't go back any further than 2:00am this morning!!!
prichardson
Grafter
Posts: 1,503
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Connection graphs

It's not possible to generate the graphs you refer to on demand.
These graphs are produced by taking a copy of our internal logs and manually pasting them into a tool that parses the content. This produces and saves an image that we can link to.
davidj66
Rising Star
Posts: 626
Thanks: 36
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2008

Re: Connection graphs

Oh well - worth asking I suppose - I've run a BT test and that's still showing a profile of 7Mb on a synch of 8.1Mb - guess that would be shot to hell if I really had disconnected about 12 times in the space of a couple of hours or so!!!
Looks like I've got a wireless problem somewhere.
I'll just have to leave all 3 machines connected today to see whether anything happens!!! Roll eyes