cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confused

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,595
Thanks: 62
Fixes: 2
Registered: 17-06-2007

Confused

I was browsing my control panel this morning (trying to find the server and userid/password for MySQL) and I  ended up looking the the Product Change feature which for every single product shows my estimated speed as 4MB (even on Pro) and when I click on the explain it says :
Quote
"Your telephone exchange has been upgraded to use the latest generation of broadband, called ADSL2+. This offers an 'up to' 20Mb service.
To take advantage of ADSL2+ speeds, you'll need to choose either Plusnet Pro or Plusnet Premium.
All our Value accounts use MaxDSL, which offers speeds of 'up to' 8Mb."

But my exchange isn't ADSL2+ enabled as far as I know
2 REPLIES
Alxns
Grafter
Posts: 172
Registered: 18-05-2010

Re: Confused

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,595
Thanks: 62
Fixes: 2
Registered: 17-06-2007

Re: Confused

ADSL status:          Enabled as of 31/03/2000
ADSL Max status: Enabled as of 31/03/2006
SDSL status:        Enabled as of 14/02/2005
21CN WBC status: Not available
FTTC status:                Not available
Which is backed up by this message from another part of the Product selection area:
Quote
Looking for 'up to 20Mb' broadband?Huh
'Up to 20Mb' broadband is only available if your telephone exchange has been upgraded to support ADSL2+.
ADSL2+ is not currently available at your exchange
.