cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Concentrator not reachable

Zico
Grafter
Posts: 126
Registered: 11-10-2012

Concentrator not reachable

Lost connection on router at 8pm dead on. Tried logging in to connect and get concentrator not reachable. Restarted router and same.
Openreach modem is up and hasn't lost sync.
Help please!!
32 REPLIES
Zico
Grafter
Posts: 126
Registered: 11-10-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Internet light back up but no connectivity through router (Plusnet Technicolor via wired connection). Router test failing internet.
nanotm
Pro
Posts: 5,682
Thanks: 111
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-02-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

I tried power cycling the modem and still have the same problem, the line is up but traffic speed
just because your paranoid doesn't mean they aren't out to get you
bobcharles
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 25-11-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

I'm in the same boat. I hope this is fixed quickly!
Daveodeth
Grafter
Posts: 75
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Just lost connection for 20 mins here, works now mind.
Zico
Grafter
Posts: 126
Registered: 11-10-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Ffs... By the time I finished typing my last post things appear to be back up and running.
Still would like to know what that error is/was.
nanotm
Pro
Posts: 5,682
Thanks: 111
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-02-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

and its back, although the router is reporting 0 link speed instead of its normal 70+ meg ....
just because your paranoid doesn't mean they aren't out to get you
bobcharles
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 25-11-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Mine isn't back. Sad
euanmc
Grafter
Posts: 54
Registered: 22-02-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Yeah mines dc'd dead on 8pm aswell.  Also, after all this happens, whenever i try to log onto my router it always fails.
Keep trying both the user i made and admin but nothing. So yeah no access to router so this sucks xD
ps. Internet working fine now, and managed to get into router via IE :3
AMRN77
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: 05-01-2014

Re: Concentrator not reachable

23 minutes downtime, which couldn't have come at a worse time for what I was doing - it has cost me money!
Two outages in a month - what's up with PlusNet?  I should think the Availability KPIs are looking a little awry by now.
dragon2611
Grafter
Posts: 283
Registered: 20-10-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Mine Dropped out as well, same as everyone else FTTC in sync but no PPP
Tried calling plusnet but both the 0114 and 0300 business support numbers just rang out not even being picked up by the IVR system,
Also nothing on their service status page  Sad
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,735
Thanks: 12
Registered: 02-02-2008

Re: Concentrator not reachable

And just to add to the collection, me too! Back after about half an hour.  Crazy
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,782
Thanks: 364
Fixes: 136
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Hi guys.
We're aware that there's a nationwide issue at the moment.
Service status will be on its way shortly
Apologies for the inconvenience caused
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
bobcharles
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 25-11-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

I know can't connect to the router even though I know my username and password is correct.
Zico
Grafter
Posts: 126
Registered: 11-10-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

I am lucky to have a second connection via WiMAX (which is good but £££ compared to FTTC).
I went straight to the service status page but didn't see anything either. Didn't quite expect to see an instant update but more curious that it wasn't an on-going problem from earlier in the day.
**Edit**
Cheers for the update Matthew.