cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Concentrator not reachable

5kops
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 17-03-2013

Concentrator not reachable

I'm having the same problem ( Concentrator not reachable ). I've talked to someone over the phone who insists its a router fault. I've been using my own router when I lost connection. Switching it on/off both modem and router did not solve the problem. I then switched to the Plusnet supplied router, same problem. I've talked to someone on customer services ,who made me go through all the motions step by step, insists its a router fault. And I'll be getting a new router through the post. This happened yesterday. Today I've noticed the DSL light on the modem has gone off.  
I do not believe its a router fault, and sending me a new router will not resolve the problem.
Also I like to add that initially, when I first joined Plusnet, my estimated line speed was 60mb. Now I get this:
Estimated line speed: There's no speed estimate currently held on your account.
Also my current line speed rarely goes over 50mb.
Its been 24 hours without internet, I would like to resolve the 1st issue ASAP.
Thanks
adie:green changed topic after post split
6 REPLIES
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Lost connection AGAIN!!!!

Hi 5kops,
Sorry to hear that your connection is not working, I'd firstly suggest running through our faults wizard so we can investigate your line. If the DSL light is not stable then you're not going to connect.
If your DSL light does come back on and you still get the concentrator not reachable error then it would be worth trying the following commands via telnet.
telnet 192.168.1.254
u/n admin
p/w serial number of the router found on the bottom
:ppp ifdetach intf=Internet
:ppp ifconfig intf Internet gracefulrestart enabled
:ppp ifattach intf=Internet
:saveall

Let me know how you get on.
5kops
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 17-03-2013

Re: Lost connection AGAIN!!!!

Thanks for your reply. Went through your faults wizard and submitted all the information. The DSL light hasn't come back on. I don't suppose it will be fixed any time this week?
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,532
Thanks: 1,080
Fixes: 126
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Concentrator not reachable

mod:note
posts split into their own topic for greater visibility
Will Moderate For Thanks
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Lost connection AGAIN!!!!

Quote
If your DSL light does come back on and you still get the concentrator not reachable error then it would be worth trying the following commands via telnet.
telnet 192.168.1.254
u/n admin
p/w serial number of the router found on the bottom
:ppp ifdetach intf=Internet
:ppp ifconfig intf Internet gracefulrestart enabled
:ppp ifattach intf=Internet
:saveall

Did you manage to try the above?
You need to open a command prompt to do this, take a look here for some help.
Our faults team will pick your ticket up as soon as they can.
5kops
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 17-03-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

There's NO DSL light, so I can't do what you suggest. I've just been off the phone with customer service who was transferring my call to technical fault team, the call was cut off. I'm losing my patience.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Sorry about that, I'll make sure we get this picked up shortly.