cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Code or development freeze

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Code or development freeze

i have seen a few posts recently by people who would know indicating that there is a freeze on code changes and/or development.
Given the problems being raised in various areas is there any indication as to when the resource with be put in to Development/QA to allow this to be lifted.
6 REPLIES
Fletch
Grafter
Posts: 83
Registered: 08-08-2008

Re: Code or development freeze

Hi OldJim;
We aren't under freeze at the moment just under tight control following the launch of ADSL2+ which touched on a number of different systems.  Therefore change requests are being reviewed individually, however, this shouldn't have any impact on problem fixes we are still rolling these out as a priority.
Thanks,
Fletch
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Code or development freeze

scootie
Grafter
Posts: 4,799
Registered: 03-11-2007

Re: Code or development freeze

http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,80302.0.html
the service status link is still broken as well on the main plusnet help support page, one would think this is a very easy change even under this semi code freeze, but its been weeks now
Fletch
Grafter
Posts: 83
Registered: 08-08-2008

Re: Code or development freeze

@OldJim:  HomePhone problems are the priority - we have a few fixes rolling on Wednesday afternoon, and then a further batch later in the week.
@ASBODOG: I'll bump this along tomorrow...
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,423
Thanks: 1,184
Fixes: 92
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Code or development freeze

Quote from: ASBO
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,80302.0.html
the service status link is still broken as well on the main plusnet help support page, one would think this is a very easy change even under this semi code freeze, but its been weeks now

I'm not convinced that was offically raised as a problem. I did mean to do this when it was first brought to my attention but I was distracted at the time for reasons that I can't now remember. I've now raised it as a problem just in case nobody else picked it up (ref: 5932Cool.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,423
Thanks: 1,184
Fixes: 92
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Code or development freeze

Quote from: Bob
I've now raised it as a problem just in case nobody else picked it up (ref: 5932Cool.

As per Chris's post here, this has now been fixed.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵