cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[Closed] (My Apology is on the Third Page)

sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

[Closed] (My Apology is on the Third Page)

Total time = 1 hours 11 min 11 sec
SF  = 244790
CRC = 10
LOS = 0
LOF = 0
ES  = 9
45 REPLIES
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: Normal Amount of Line Errors?

This is rediculous!
Total time = 1 hours 20 min 11 sec
SF  = 276532
CRC = 252
LOS = 0
LOF = 0
ES  = 139
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: Normal Amount of Line Errors?

Is it possible for a line test to be run.
JayG
Pro
Posts: 973
Thanks: 85
Fixes: 3
Registered: 30-10-2011

Re: Normal Amount of Line Errors?

If your connection is performing somewhere near its expected potential and doesn't keep dropping then I wouldn't worry about it (errors are part and parcel of broadband, and I've never seen a definitive statement about what constitues "normal", probably because no two connections are the same.)
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: Annoyed

The line drops, there are loads of errors, the connection slows down because of the errors, I just want a connection that doesn't disconnect and that connects at about 6Mb which is the speed which I should get on my attentuation.
PLEASE?                                                                                                                                                 
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,765
Thanks: 1,150
Fixes: 63
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Annoyed

Have you raised a dropping connection fault at http://faults.plus.net to get the problem investigated? Low speeds are likely to result from the disconnections - the DLM trying to stabilise the line by increasing target noise margin.
David
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: Really Annoyed

Thank you for responding sprayxt,
I have raised faults before and the faults team just say the line is fine.
In the past, a "battery contact fault" was detected, but it was never fixed, and when the line was tested again it disappeared.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Really Annoyed

As spraxyt says, you need to raise a fault.
Are you currently adjusting the SNR down? (when we tested this was at 2db which is very very low and suggesting it's been manually adjusted down). With the SNR at this level that's more than likely going to be the cause of the errors, allow the DLM to do what it's designed to and increase the SNR to resolve the errors.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: Really Annoyed

Here are the stats from my router:
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Really Annoyed

Have you removed any modifications you were making to the SNR now then? As when we tested earlier your sync was much higher and the SNR much lower (7616 and 2db IIRC).
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: Really Annoyed

I re-synced the router. Is this battery contact fault still present?
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: Really Annoyed

I have raised a fault, but I know the faults team will say exactly the same thing.
I really am at a loss here and this is really frustrating me.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Really Annoyed

Can you also connect back on to your details rather than the IPv6 connection otherwise the faults team won't see any connection logs from our side.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Really Annoyed

Your line is actually performing below the FTR (Fault Threshold Rate) set for your service, so our fautls team should see that and work to fix the issue.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: Really Annoyed

Ok, I tried to raise a fault but the troubleshooter just freezes and it stops, I have tried to raise a fault a couple of times and the same thing happens.
Would it be possible for somebody to raise the fault as I am unable to.