cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing Interface Type on Technicolor TG582n

kalvinparker
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: 06-04-2010

Changing Interface Type on Technicolor TG582n

Hi, anyone know the telnet command for changing the Interface Type on the Technicolor TG582n.
There is no option in the router's web interface and I want to change the setting from b/g/n to just g/n.
Thanking you.
5 REPLIES
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Changing Interface Type on Technicolor TG582n

Hi, you can't change it to g/n there's no real point in that. If you wanted it set to just b/g then you could use the command
:wireless radio interop=802.11b/g
and
:wireless radio interop=802.11b/g/n
to change it back
Hope that helps. Jojo Smiley
kalvinparker
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: 06-04-2010

Re: Changing Interface Type on Technicolor TG582n

ok thanks
Anderzander
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 03-01-2013

Re: Changing Interface Type on Technicolor TG582n

Could you tell me where I would input that command please ?
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,407
Thanks: 997
Fixes: 58
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Changing Interface Type on Technicolor TG582n

you need to telnet into the router
This gives the basic instructions on how to do it http://community.plus.net/library/dns/how-to-change-the-default-dns-servers-in-a-thomson-speedtouch-...
Anderzander
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 03-01-2013

Re: Changing Interface Type on Technicolor TG582n

Thank you !!