cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't access website

eludlow
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 06-12-2012

Can't access website

I can't access www.wildcataerobatics.com on my plusnet connection - other connections are fine.
Tracert is:

traceroute wildcataerobatics.com
traceroute to wildcataerobatics.com (69.90.161.230), 64 hops max, 52 byte packets
1  dsldevice.lan (192.168.1.254)  74.242 ms  99.667 ms  99.687 ms
2  lo0-central10.pcl-ag06.plus.net (195.166.128.187)  17.500 ms  24.332 ms  20.068 ms
3  link1-central10.pcl-gw01.plus.net (84.93.249.160)  15.309 ms  17.358 ms  14.192 ms
4  212.core.access.plus.net (212.159.0.212)  14.215 ms  14.069 ms  14.282 ms
5  ae1.ptw-cr01.plus.net (195.166.129.0)  14.417 ms  17.123 ms  14.425 ms
6  195.66.224.156 (195.66.224.156)  26.846 ms  14.720 ms  14.878 ms
7  * * *
8  * * *
9  * * *

Any ideas what's wrong?
Thanks!
9 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Can't access website

I can access it but the tracert times out at the same hop
rhohne
Grafter
Posts: 70
Registered: 26-04-2011

Re: Can't access website

Can also access site

tracert wildcataerobatics.com
Tracing route to wildcataerobatics.com [69.90.161.230]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
  1    1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2    29 ms    28 ms    33 ms  lo0-central10.ptw-ag02.plus.net [195.166.128.196]
  3    30 ms    29 ms    28 ms  link-b-central10.ptw-gw02.plus.net [212.159.2.150]
  4    28 ms    28 ms    27 ms  te2-3.ptw-gw02.plus.net [212.159.1.58]
  5    28 ms    31 ms    28 ms  ae2.ptw-cr01.plus.net [195.166.129.4]
  6    32 ms    28 ms    28 ms  195.66.224.156
  7    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  8    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  9    *        *        *    Request timed out.
10    *        *        *    Request timed out.
11  121 ms  121 ms  120 ms  216.187.68.161
12  120 ms  120 ms  120 ms  hp33.hostpapa.com [69.90.161.230]
Trace complete.
eludlow
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 06-12-2012

Re: Can't access website

Bugger. Any suggestions as to what I can do to get access?!
JamesM
Grafter
Posts: 1,103
Registered: 24-06-2009

Re: Can't access website

I can access it, but I can't access Creative.co.uk or .com or Scan.co.uk, through Google or Bing.
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,164
Thanks: 478
Fixes: 20
Registered: 10-06-2010

Re: Can't access website

I can access all these sites:
www.wildcataerobatics.com
www.creative.co.uk - Creative Events (creative.co.uk doesn't resolve)
www.creative.com - Creative Labs
www.scan.com - redirects to idealab.com
www.scan.co.uk - Scan (Computer hardware shopping)
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,404
Thanks: 1,176
Fixes: 91
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Can't access website

Quote from: ejs
I can access all these sites ...

No problems here either. What happens when those having problems try accessing these sites? Timeout? Error message? HTTP error?
If you're having problems then what gateway are you on and what are the first couple of octets of your IP address e.g. mine is 80.229.xxx.xxx

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,616
Thanks: 22
Registered: 29-06-2010

Re: Can't access website

http://www.isitdownrightnow.com/wildcataerobatics.com.html
Appears that "Wildcataerobatics.com is DOWN
It is not just you. The server is not responding..."
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,472
Thanks: 292
Fixes: 4
Registered: 11-08-2007

Re: Can't access website

http://www.wildcataerobatics.com/  is still working for me, see screen capture below -
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,841
Thanks: 103
Fixes: 6
Registered: 21-01-2013

Re: Can't access website

I tried http://www.wildcataerobatics.com/ ; after seeing Jaggies post and it just timed out.
It is working again now for me.  Undecided