cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can anyone access www.icarda.org

Patch
Grafter
Posts: 122
Registered: 30-07-2007

Can anyone access www.icarda.org

I am trying to access a number of websites which are just timing out. An example is www.icarda.org
I assume it is probably an issue with the webserver, and when I tracert from the office the connection gets so far then times out.
The only thing that is making me wonder is if I do a tracert from a couple of webtools hosted elsewhere, the connection does not time out.
Appreciate any helps
Patch
5 REPLIES
jaythe0ne
Grafter
Posts: 43
Registered: 14-08-2007

Re: Can anyone access www.icarda.org

Well i just tried it, it took a while for the page to open, but it did. That probably doesn't help much.
lingbob
Grafter
Posts: 734
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Can anyone access www.icarda.org

[tt]Tracing route to www.icarda.org [64.95.130.19]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
  1    3 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.0.1
  2    68 ms    39 ms    40 ms  lo0-plusnet.pte-ag2.plus.net [195.166.128.72]
  3    38 ms    38 ms    38 ms  ge0-0-0-504.pte-gw2.plus.net [84.92.4.90]
  4    38 ms    38 ms    38 ms  ge1-0-0-23.ptn-gw2.plus.net [212.159.4.18]
  5    39 ms    37 ms    38 ms  ge-4-1.metro2-londencyh00.London1.Level3.net [21
2.113.11.41]
  6    38 ms    39 ms    38 ms  so-1-2-0.gar2.London1.Level3.net [212.113.0.118]
  7    38 ms    50 ms    38 ms  ae-32-52.ebr2.London1.Level3.net [4.68.116.62]
  8  120 ms  126 ms  120 ms  ae-4.ebr1.NewYork1.Level3.net [4.69.132.109]
  9  117 ms  109 ms  109 ms  ae-61-61.csw1.NewYork1.Level3.net [4.69.134.66]
10  117 ms  110 ms  108 ms  ae-62-62.ebr2.NewYork1.Level3.net [4.69.134.81]
11  135 ms  141 ms  129 ms  ae-2.ebr1.Chicago1.Level3.net [4.69.132.65]
12  141 ms  130 ms  143 ms  ae-68.ebr3.Chicago1.Level3.net [4.69.134.58]
13  158 ms  161 ms  162 ms  ae-3.ebr2.Denver1.Level3.net [4.69.132.61]
14  158 ms  164 ms  156 ms  ae-1-100.ebr1.Denver1.Level3.net [4.69.132.37]
15  187 ms  180 ms  182 ms  ae-3.ebr2.SanJose1.Level3.net [4.69.132.57]
16  368 ms  285 ms  211 ms  ae-4-4.car2.SanFrancisco1.Level3.net [4.69.133.1
57]
17  181 ms  180 ms  190 ms  INTERNAP-NE.car2.SanFrancisco1.Level3.net [4.78.
242.18]
18  181 ms  184 ms  182 ms  border3.ge3-0-bbnet2.sfo.pnap.net [63.251.63.71]
19  192 ms  180 ms  181 ms  cgnet2-19.border3.sfo.pnap.net [66.150.250.174]
20    *        *        *    Request timed out.
21    *        *        *    Request timed out.
22    *        *        *    Request timed out.
23    *        *        *    Request timed out.
24    *        *        *    Request timed out.
25    *        *        *    Request timed out.
26    *        *        *    Request timed out.
27    *        *        *    Request timed out.
28    *        *        *    Request timed out.
29    *        *        *    Request timed out.
30    *        *        *    Request timed out.
Trace complete.[/tt]
MikeWhitehead
Grafter
Posts: 748
Registered: 19-08-2007

Re: Can anyone access www.icarda.org

Took around 6 seconds for that website to display in full for me.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,646
Thanks: 640
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Can anyone access www.icarda.org

Could be related to:-
http://usertools.plus.net/status/archive/1189082460.htm
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Patch
Grafter
Posts: 122
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Can anyone access www.icarda.org

Thanks for the replies. Will keep an eye on the service status, and see if it gets resolved shortly.
Patch