cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Lorian
Grafter
Posts: 699
Registered: 31-07-2007

Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

My cab has gone live today, would a kind PN rep please raise an order for me to get the new Extra Fibre (up to 76Mb) please?
I'm not being lazy, I know I could do it myself on the portal, but I want to keep my free hosted websites, static IP address etc, and I'm guessing I need intervention for this.
The race is on for me to be first live on my exchange.  Crazy
Thanks.
16 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Unfortunately you'd need to go through it yourself so you get the line estimate and agree to the T&C of the new contract. Once you've scheduled it, just give us a nudge and we'll make sure that you keep the features.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Lorian
Grafter
Posts: 699
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

OK, Install scheduled, if you could do the necessary, thanks  Smiley
Lorian
Grafter
Posts: 699
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Do Fibre orders get keyed in or something, as there is no sign of an open ticket it for my order on my account?
lexusuk
Grafter
Posts: 567
Registered: 20-10-2009

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Hi Lorian,
I have checked over your account and can see that although there are no currently open tickets I can see that a confirmation email was sent to you at 14:25 today.  The order is in place and no further action is required.  You will be called if your selected installation date is not available.
Lorian
Grafter
Posts: 699
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Not sure this has worked. I've had an email to say I'm over my website allowance and it's been archived.
When I check on the portal I used to have 250Mb webspace allowance and now I only have 100Mb - I presume this is related to my Fibre order?
Am I to assume that when my router next reboots I'm going to loose the static IP address I've have for nearly a decade and hence loose all inbound SMTP mail too?  Cry
Please make sure this doesn't happen.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Nothing has changed on your account yet in relation to your Fibre order. I can't see any reference to having 250MB of webspace and I've looked at tickets and service notices going back 2 years.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,364
Thanks: 490
Fixes: 45
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Quote
can't see any reference to having 250MB of webspace and I've looked at tickets and service notices going back 2 years.

I'd have thought it was much further back than that Chris. My guess is that the accounts with 250MB webspace go back to at least 2009 or maybe even 2007!.
For instance my webspace is based on an old PAYG account from at least 2006.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Yep, but we only have access to tickets and service notice from 2 years without having to get it unarchived!
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,423
Thanks: 1,008
Fixes: 58
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

This shows where it came from http://www.plus.net/support/hosting/webspace/webspace_faq.shtml and the latest products having 250MB for domestic customers appear to be BBYW
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,423
Thanks: 1,008
Fixes: 58
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

looks like another one has gone adrift http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,106965.msg916626.html#msg916626
The system may need checking
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Different circumstances Jim, in that case an account change *has* happened, here nothing at all has changed yet. Still needs looking into though.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Lorian
Grafter
Posts: 699
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Its possible the timing is just a coincidence, but I wouldn't have thought so. When I check online it says I'm 99Mb over my 100Mb allowance, that wouldn't have happened over night.
As far as I'm concerned I've had 250Mb of web space for the last 8 or 9 years, a static IP address, a free fax number, a free domain name, free webhosting for three domains........
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

I have updated your ticket(59292739).
You can either respond to your ticket or on here and I will pick it up.
Chris
Lorian
Grafter
Posts: 699
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Can a kind rep please order fibre for me?

Chris, thanks. I've made a backup of my webspace and will update the ticket.
I must say I am sure I've always had 250Mb of web space, there are plenty of times in the past where I would have gone over 100Mb. I believe it's been a standing thing that us "old timers" are able to roll forward our web hosting, free domain, extra web space, fax and  static IP etc on product changes.That is of course the reason I created the thread in the first place. I've had to talk to reps on several occasions in the past to make sure these things were kept.
Anyway, ticket updated hopefully you can sort me out.