cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

spezzer
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-01-2015

Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

hi - i've been struggling to upload to iCloud and Facetime is kinda painful so checked out speedtest. Download is awesome 11.85Mbps - Upload is pants! 0.23Mbps  Undecided Can I get this uncapped?
thanks
Grin
Stats...........
Link Information

Uptime: 45 days, 19:58:01
DSL Type: ITU-T G.992.5
Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]: 443 / 13,783
Data Transferred (Sent/Received) [GB/GB]: 16.67 / 194.14
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]: 12.8 / 0.0
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]: 13.6 / 24.5
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 30.0 / 6.7
System Vendor ID (Local/Remote): TMMB / ----
Chipset Vendor ID (Local/Remote): BDCM / IFTN
Loss of Framing (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Signal (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Power (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Link (Remote): -
Error Seconds (Local/Remote): 352,695 / 0
FEC Errors (Up/Down): 0 / 0
CRC Errors (Up/Down): 83 / 2,776,190
HEC Errors (Up/Down): 37 / 15,907,133
8 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

that is bad even for a capped line - can you post the router stats as requested here http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,96155.0.html
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,666
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

The upstream is showing as capped. I'll go place an order to remove the cap, the order should complete on Tuesday.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
spezzer
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-01-2015

Re: Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

nice one - look forward to it
and thanks for repsonding so quickly
Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

From the stats - no obvious reason for the rubbish upload in the test
Let's see what happens after it is uncapped
spezzer
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-01-2015

Re: Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

thanks - appreciate it
Highlighted
spezzer
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-01-2015

Re: Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

Hi - upload speed seems to have improved - i'm getting 1.00Mbps - havent tested iCloud/Facetime yet but theoretically should be 5 times faster! Is this about right for uncapped?
cheers
New stats...
Uptime: 4 days, 9:50:18
DSL Type: ITU-T G.992.5
Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]: 1,259 / 14,790
Data Transferred (Sent/Received) [GB/GB]: 26.59 / 225.99
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]: 12.5 / 0.0
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]: 13.5 / 25.0
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 5.8 / 5.1
System Vendor ID (Local/Remote): TMMB / ----
Chipset Vendor ID (Local/Remote): BDCM / IFTN
Loss of Framing (Local/Remote): 9 / 0
Loss of Signal (Local/Remote): 1 / 0
Loss of Power (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Link (Remote): -
Error Seconds (Local/Remote): 391,812 / 0
FEC Errors (Up/Down): 0 / 0
CRC Errors (Up/Down): 40 / 99,849
HEC Errors (Up/Down): 26 / 317,551
Joshc
Grafter
Posts: 167
Registered: ‎23-12-2014

Re: Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

Hey,
On ADSL your never going to get higher than 1.00Mbps.
Unless  annex m is available on a business line only.
So it looks like the uncap order completed.
Smiley
spezzer
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-01-2015

Re: Can I get my ADSL Upload Uncapped?

okay nice one - thanks for confirming
Smiley