cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband stopped

stevegal
Grafter
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-07-2010

Broadband stopped

I went to connect to the Internet this morning and couldn't. The router (the normal Thomson one) is connected fine and my internal network is just fine, but there is no Internet connection. The dsl indicator is green, but it won't connect. When I run the internet diagnostic it says no ATM and no Internet. Ideas?Huh
5 REPLIES
RobH
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎10-12-2012

Re: Broadband stopped

Mine dropped out 15 minutes ago (no internet, everything else fine), told the router to disconnect and reconnect and is OK now.
stevegal
Grafter
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-07-2010

Re: Broadband stopped

So it eventually came back. On the third power cycle it connected. No idea what went on, but it seems to have self resolveded
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Broadband stopped

Hi there,
I've had a look at your account and can see nothing to worry about, look's like i was just a blip.
MsDizzie
Grafter
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎21-11-2012

Re: Broadband stopped

Quote from: chrispurvey
Hi there,
I've had a look at your account and can see nothing to worry about, look's like i was just a blip.

Is "blip" a new technical term I should learn?  Crazy
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Broadband stopped

Yes, and me Wink