cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband slow for months, keep complaining but nothing gets fixed.

sophieSimmons
Hooked

Broadband slow for months, keep complaining but nothing gets fixed.

I must have complained about my slow broadband for months now and nothing is ever done about it. They made out they'd fixed something last time and said "wait ten days and it'll be working properly again" and it wasn't. I've done everything they told me to do, fitted all new equipment and it's still virtually useless at about 2mbps. What makes me even more annoyed is that they've offered no compensation for not upholding their side of the contract, and I've been paying every month for around 4 months despite it not working as it should. DO SOMETHING!! 

8 REPLIES 8
Chris
Legend
Fixes: 169

Re: Broadband slow for months, keep complaining but nothing gets fixed.

Estimates:

ADSL Products

Downstream Line Rate(Mbps)

Upstream Line Rate(Mbps)

Downstream Range(Mbps)

Availability Date

Left in Jumper

WBC ADSL 2+ Up to 4.5 -- 3 to 7 Available -- --

Line test results:

Upstream DSL Link Information Downstream DSL Link Information
Loop Loss: 24.5 44.5
SNR Margin: 6.0 7.0
Errored Seconds: 0 8
HEC Errors: 0  
Cell Count: 218 264
Speed: 848 7084

Maximum Stable Rate (KBPS): 6816 Fault Threshold Rate (KBPS): 5452
Mean Time Between Retrains (Seconds): 86400 Mean Time Between Errors Upstream (Seconds): 626
Indicative Line Quality: A Mean Time Between Errors Downstream (Seconds): 167
  Profile Info: WBC 160K - 24M No delay (INP 0) 6dB Downstream, UC No delay (INP 0) 6dB Upstream (ADSL2+)

Connection logs:

From the above line test and connection logs, there's nothing physically wrong with the line that we can see. It's performing at the top end of the estimates.