cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband seems to be inactive?

FIXED
Bluesplayer
Grafter
Posts: 136
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2009

Broadband seems to be inactive?

Hi

My friend hasn't used her internet for months (still paying the bills though), but on attempting to use it now is only able to achieve 0.25mb downloads and uploads on both wired and wireless.  Could someone cast an eye over the line please. 

Postal Code: TW152QE

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
Gel
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,340
Thanks: 300
Fixes: 29
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

Bluesplayer
Grafter
Posts: 136
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2009

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

Username: [Removed]

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): Personal information removed from a public forum (to an area that staff can see).
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,594
Thanks: 10,330
Fixes: 1,602
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

Fix

Thanks for your post @Bluesplayer 

I'm sorry to see your friend's having problems with their connection.

I'm investigating this and I'll contact them within the next 24 hours.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Bluesplayer
Grafter
Posts: 136
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2009

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

Her internet seems to be up and running again now Smiley

Thanks for the help.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,594
Thanks: 10,330
Fixes: 1,602
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

Awesome. Glad to see that. Smiley

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Bluesplayer
Grafter
Posts: 136
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2009

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

The apparent fix was a bit short lived.  Seems she is losing the signal a lot of the time. Becoming worse by the looks of it.

Bluesplayer
Grafter
Posts: 136
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2009

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

Seems to be a lot better today for some reason.  Less disconnects.  

Bluesplayer
Grafter
Posts: 136
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2009

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

I shouldn't have said anything.  Disconnects now!


Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,594
Thanks: 10,330
Fixes: 1,602
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Broadband seems to be inactive?

I’m sorry for the continued issues. I’ve spoken with your friend and I plan to follow things up with her on Monday next week. 

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet