cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband keeps dropping multiple times

mardor

Broadband keeps dropping multiple times

I'm new to PlusNet but have been having trouble for a couple of weeks with my broadband dropping many times a day. This has happened since OpenReach changed the telegraph pole at the back of my house. I've phoned up PlusNet a few times but they don't seem to believe it is anything to do with the pole. Openreach came to my house a few days ago and declared it was the wiring in my house and changed it as well as the master plate. This has not fixed the problem and I phoned again, they told me to switch channels to help, but this has made it worse. I got a text this morning saying they were closing the ticket, but it's still not resolved. What do I do, help?
3 REPLIES 3
JOLO
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 77

Re: Broadband keeps dropping multiple times

@mardor

Welcome to the forums! 

I'm sorry you've been having problems with your service. I just had a quick look at your account to check what's happened and can see the connection has been dropping a large amount. Thankfully a fault was raised on the 17th. This was the Openreach engineer that came a few days ago, as they've put notes about replacing the NTE. Currently that fault is in awaiting appointment. I think it's best if we go down that route to be honest. I'll send the above ticket back if you want to reply with availability for a visit (they'll need access to the premises) and if you can view that and reply on here letting us know when's best I'll get it booked in for you with some specific notes.